We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Tirolia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Tirolia to your Saves list
Grand Tirolia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at Grand Tirolia on feb 24-27. Great property with excellent rooms, service and amazing spa area. The food is a separate topic-it was tasty, very well presented and extremely fresh. We booked a junior suit and it was huge. Separate living area with a comfortable sofa for two children and separate bedroom; big bathroom with separate walk in shower and a bathtub. Very nice little shampoos and lotions ( from bulgari) high quality. Overall the room was very clean and bright, everything is new there. The only negative point and as for me, it is a big one, there is no air conditioner and no ventilation system in the room. For the living area it does not matter, because there are big windows that you can open. However, the main bedroom it is a big problem. Main bedroom has no windows, so, there is no fresh air at all!!!
Our friends stayed in standard room, it was also very nice, good size, with separate walk in closet. I would say next time I defiantly will choose 2 standard rooms instead of a suit with no air cond. I complained about it and they upgraded us to a larger suit, which had air cond. The stuff explained that it is common in Tirolia not to have a cond.
Since this hotel is a bit outside of the city center, the sleep quality is just amazing!!! It is in very quite place!
The mountains are a bit away from the hotel, however, the hotel provides you with a free shuttle that takes you to the slopes. Also you can call 15 min in advance and they will pick you up. The ride to the slope is 5-7 min, however, there is always a little traffic. One day it took us 30 min to drive there. The city center is also 5 min away by car, not a walking distance.
Hotel itself is very welcoming, clean and homelike. Spa area is very big and very nice. They have big swimming pool that goes outside, kids loved it!!!
Restaurants are very good! We had HB package and dinner was a la cart. We could choose from the menu a salad, a soup, main course and a desert. ( they had 3 different options, you choose one). Everything was carefully prepared and was very tasty. We also went to their Michelin restaurant and it was amazing. Special thanks to the chef. Our friend's daughter had a birthday and they forgot to order her a cake. We arrived to the restaurant at 8 p.m and the friend asked if it is possible to get any cake. So, the chef made her a cake by 11 p.m!!!!! It was amazing!!!!!
I would defiantly recommend this hotel to all of my friends! If I come back to that area I will choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: Every room is good. However, ask about the air cond. only if you plan to book a junior suit!!! No a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    42
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
46
138
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from Jan 5 untill Jan 15, we were a big company and as normal the highest season is untill 9 Jan and prices are highest, so all the rooms we took the hotel charged us double the rate less after 9 Jan untill 15 jan except one (!!!), the most expensive room we had, they just basically cheated us by giving us to sign a form at check in where they mentioned highest price for all the days not just 5-9 of Jan, so be carefull with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTirolia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Evgueni K,

with big regret we read your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is our highest priority at the Grand Tirolia that our guests experience the highest level of service and satisfaction during their stay. We would kindly ask you to get in contact with us to solve the problem you encountered with your room rates.
Our Rooms Division Manager Mr. Martin Heindl would be happy to assist and clear the situation with you.

Kind regards,
J. Peiler
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

A last minute emergency landed us unexpectantly at the Grand Tirolia. Not being skiers in what was ski heaven we were a little worried about our stay and how to pass our time. Well we found our own heaven, cocooned in the Grand Tirol. The service is best described by individual ownership by every staff member for the quality of our stay. From the fantastic meals, the quality bar service and unforgettable spa facilities, there has not been a moment to regret our stay. Even a one on one yoga class and superb gym families gave us the well needed excercize given the heavenly cocoon we didn't want to leave. Well we have to leave tomorrow, but a summer trip to experience the golf will be more our style and Grand Tirolia will be on our map. Everyone at the Grand Tirolia should be proud of working at this establishment and creating an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: The suites are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, rooms, views and grounds. Excellent spa and pool. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night and it wasn't enough. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This hotel is absolutely amazing. The rooms are beautiful, modern and extremely comfortable. We only stayed here one night, and staying there such a short time was the only regret we had on our honeymoon trip. We didn't realize how wonderful it was or we would have stayed additional nights! Amazing saunas, pools, relaxing areas. It was incredible, and if we ever have the chance we would definitely return! It is a ten minute drive to Kitzbuehel. A beautiful little town to see, in addition to the skiing. We didn't ski but rode the ski lift up just to see the amazing view. Kitzbuehel is definitely a beautiful place worth seeing!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

was not planning to write review regarding this beautiful, outstanding, world class resort, but comments from previous reviewer make me to write this quick review
We stayed in GHT in July during european delivery/BMW/trip.
For somebody that traveled extensively on both side of Atlantic this mountain resort embodies best of accommodation,cuisine, service, spa, location.
Russian owner brings sense of taste that many european resorts clearly lack.........

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna.austria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Even so, the owner is a Russian, it is very tasteful. Very nice rooms, excellent service, very good Restaurant, beautiful Spa and a fantastic Golf course.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Tirolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tirolia

Address: Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#10 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Tirolia 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Tirolia Kitzbühel offers its guests 82 tasteful decorated rooms combined by tradition and modern.The Resort is located on the edge of Kitzbühel, in between an 18 - hole golf course, A Leading Golf Course and also provides their guests relaxation at the 1500 m2 Grand Alps SPA.At the three restaurants of the hotel you will get indulged by regional and fresh products.In winter time they offer a ski shuttle to the ski lifts: Hahnenkamm, Kitzbühel Horn and Jochberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Splendia, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Tirolia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Tirolia Golf & Ski Hotel
Grand Tirolia Golf And Ski Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Tirolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.