We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Hinterseer

Save Saved
You added Pension Hinterseer to your Saves list
Pension Hinterseer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Hinterseer
Bergwerksweg 3, 6370, Kitzbuhel A-6370, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This B&B offered exactly what I was looking for, out of town (the walk from town is about 5-7 minutes and uphill), balcony and view over-looking the valleys and mountains, clean big rooms with bathrooms, included breakfast (eggs, bread, fruits, yogurt, cheeses, vegetables), very kind, helpful and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a really lovely stop over in this cozy and welcoming B & B. As others state it is set up a small hill about 10 mins walk from town (if that). This is a bit of a party town even in off season, so in town I imagine could get a bit noisy. It was raining when we arrived (rainy season - summer!) and Guido was very nice and welcoming after our long day driving and sightseeing. It was a pleasure to head straight to our room which although small was well appointed with plush carpeting, lovely comfy bed, and a balcony that wrapped around two sides with a lovely view over the valley and up the hill with cows crazing, and bells chiming! The view from the bathroom was of the ski-lift which would provide interesting entertainment for those on board when in use! We chilled our wine outside as it was so cool and enjoyed a sip or two on the balcony later when the sun came out, after taking tea in the lovely sitting/dining room. Check out all the trophies, amazing. This was my favorite room because the large picture windows (to take in the expansive views), the tasteful comfy chairs and coffee tables all had a lovely ambiance. The breakfast was just what we needed with the usual fruit, cereal, cooked eggs, nice breads and cheeses. Would happily stay again if coming back to Kitz. There is parking out front and its very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We liked the southern end room as it had windows on two sides, and I think we had top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Hotel Hinterseer is run by Guido and Kerstein, both lovely hospitable hosts. The hotel is located just up the hill from the Hannekamm Chair, which runs silently past the hotel. For skiers, this B&B is ski in-ski out. The breakfast included eggs, cold cuts, really fresh rolls and bread, fruits, and cereals. There is a cozy sitting area, which has WI-FI and if you go during the summer, a really nice outside patio and lounge chairs to grab some rays. The walk into town is short or drive in. Trophys won by Guido's dad, an Olympic skier and Guido as well decorate the common area. Rooms are ample.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the inn face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed with my husband for 4 nights in this pension and really enjoyed it.
It is about a 5 min walk up a hill from the town centre but it's fine not long really. It's a gorgeous location, so peaceful and calming with gorgeous views of mountains and town. Loved our view from our room.
The staff are really lovely.
The breakfasts are perfect- they had fruit(but no melon or pineapple!), breads, cheese and you could have eggs too.
The rooms are lovely. The bathroom is great too.
Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have stayed Pension Hinterseer numerous amount of times. The location is perfect, ski-in and ski-out. It is correct that one can not have dinner there but I rather walk 5 min down hill and 10 min uphill in my shoes than walking anywhere with my skiboots! Kerstin is always happy to recommend and book a place.

The rooms are comfortable, breakfast is substantial and a good basis for a day's skiing. The lounge area offers a nice place to hang out prior to going out for dinner or on a snowy day.
There is also a sauna and lovely terrace for sunbathing and relaxing.

Guido and Kerstin are perfect hosts and try to help where they can whether it is getting your ski passes, recommend the best slopes and lunch stops, making a restaurant reservation or waxing your skis.
If available, they are even happy for guests staying a long weekend and don't insist on week bookings.

Last week, the four of us stayed in the apartment in stead of 2 double rooms. Allowing us more private space but still having the luxury of having daily breakfast made :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

This family-run B&B is a ski-in ski-out hotel near the hahnenkamm base.

Great breakfast (not a lot of variety but definitely enough), and very pleasant atmosphere.

Guido and his wife were at our service whenever needed, even when we had to push the car out in the snow :)

Important to know: no option for dinner in the hotel, but plenty of options 500 meters from there, in the town center.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very much liked the hotel - great views, modern rooms, friendly staff, nice garden. Probably very handy in winter as close to the slopes but during the summer that means a good 15min walk from the town centre, part of it uphill.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Hinterseer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hinterseer

Address: Bergwerksweg 3, 6370, Kitzbuhel A-6370, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pension Hinterseer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Hinterseer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.