We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport and mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Penz Hotel West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Penz Hotel West to your Saves list
Penz Hotel West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Furstenweg 183, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Sporthotel Penz)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“airport and mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The location is close to the airport and only 5 minutes walking, but also the city center is not so far away about 15-20 minutes by bus, for me it was perfect because had some meetings close to the airport. I had a new renovated room which was big enough for me and also a big bathroom. Very friendly and helpfull staff at the reception and also at the breakfast. Breakfast was very good with fresh local products, i will stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    77
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
48
45
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naestved, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I arrivet late and anked for some dinner, it was no problem, got room service 20 minutes after arrival, super food, super service and very clean. Good breakfast.Very helpful staff. 3 minutes walk to the airport, 2,6 euro by bus to city center or 12 euros by taxi

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Stayed in this hotel several times during business trips and found it always very nice. The hotel is situated in walking distance to the airport and if you are willing to walk 3-4km one way you can also easily access the town of innsbruck while walking along the river "Inn". If not you can also use the bus - the busstop is situated close by.
The equipment and furnishing of the hotel is a little "old style", but everything is clean and the staff nice and helpful. I also find the breakfast very good.
As the company is paying for my stays directly I do not know how much one night is, so I cannot say anything about the value!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We got stranded a Saturday night, when our car hit a rock on the highway and got serious underbody damage. The. people of the Penz reception were more then friendly to assist us in any way to get the most out of this readily broken vacation. At the end we stayed 7 days until the car was repaired. We got beautiful rooms for a very reasonable price. The newly renovated superior rooms are splendid, the breakfast is fantastic and the 4-course dinner a feast. Don't forget to ask for the special ski packaged in winter. All together we highly recommend the Penz West Hotel.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Pros: best service ever, super clean, incredible view, free parking, wifi, among other amenities. The restaurant serves amazing food, the breakfast is outstanding with fresh local wonders. Mr. and Mrs. Penz are the best host; it's very hard to leave.
Cons: Leaving....

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed here the day before our flight back to the UK. It is literally a 5 min walk from the airport and the car park used for returning our hire car.

We were given a room on the 4th floor with stunning views of the mountains on three sides.
The rooms were very clean and pleasant, we had missed the lunch service but the very helpul receptionist directed us to a restaurant about 500 yards away called the Burkia, do not be put off by appearances. The food was delicious (I recommend the Tryolean Grostle) and the staff were very friendly.

Breakfast at the Penz was typically euopean, but was fine.
We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: A higher room as possible facing the airport. Stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The buffet breakfast consists of a variety of choices which are all very tasty and delicious. The owner is very hands on and really attentive to the needs of the guests. The free Wifi is such a treat and just makes communication, research and updates so much easier. Overall we are pleased with the service, the room, and everything else about this hotel and will surely return here during future travels back to Innsbruck.

Room Tip: rooms are generally quiet anywhere in the hotel. our room in the second floor is simply convenient a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Penz Hotel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penz Hotel West

Address: Furstenweg 183, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly Sporthotel Penz)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Best Value Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Penz Hotel West 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Penz Hotel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Penz Innsbruck
Sporthotel Penz Hotel Innsbruck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Penz Hotel West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.