We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Stoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Stoi to your Saves list
Pension Stoi
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Salurner Strasse 7, Innsbruck, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Innsbruck B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Pension Stoi is basic, the location is great walking distance to downtown. the room was very clean. we stayed one night and it was just perfect. We were able to park the car just outside the building and the hotel also offers free wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    77
    44
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
46
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pleasant hotel, very close to the centre and old town in Innsbruck.
A very friendly welcome by the english speaking host. He gave me a free detailed map of Innsbruck and the surrounding area and offered advice on the local sights.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
There were no dining facilities at the hotel, but there was a vending machine there. A good cafe very close, and many good restaurants and bars nearby.
The price was great for what you got. I would definitely recommend Pension Stoi.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the ground floor, I was very happy with the room. The Hotel is situated a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The room, that my friends and I have booked was a 3 beds room with a private toilet. When we entered the oom it was quite a surprise for us.It had nothing to do with the pics shown on the internet site. Beds (2 small, 1 big with 2 matresses) were stuffed into the room, like you would have put them into a storage room. In addition it did have a privet toilet, but the shower cabin was INSIDE the room!!!. It gave us the impression that this was really a storage room turned into a guest room. Otherwise the room was clean and the lady at the reception quite friendly providing us with information we needed, but I am afraid these are not enough...I wouldn't recomended it not even to my enemy... I am providing some pics so you can make up your own mind

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this guesthouse and enjoyed it. It's a lovely place. I had a nice room, not too big but I had my own bathroom and a balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Reception is only open from 8am until 9pm and there is no elevator. There are no breakfast facilities eighter and the price might have been a bit lower but the location is excellent. Only a few minutes from the central station and the historical center is not far eighter. I found it very pleasant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Perfect location for walking in the aldstadt. Quiet, clean hotel, but not what you'd expect when you talk about a hotel. No lobby. Small, closet-sized office is located at the top of the flight of stairs. Cash only, paid upon arrival and check-in. We were able to sleep all 6 of us (2 adults, 4 children [2 small children were able to share a bed]) in one large upstairs 5-bed room. Not much room for anything else in the room but the beds and armoire, but it was just what we needed. We were only sleeping in the room for 1 night, not hanging out there. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathroom (private) was clean and functional. We were able to stay right across the hall from my sister and her husband in their 2-person room with private bath.

We were able to park our 7-passenger van in the driveway, but parking is very limited.

Room Tip: Able to accomodate a large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Looking for an affordable place to stay in Innsbruck? Then Pension Stoi is the place for you.
It's situated close to the train station; and a leasurly walk away from the old town for sight-seeing such as the Golden Roof, St.Joseph's Dom, etc.
The pension is clean; the rooms are not big, but comfortable. And the service is friendly and helpfull. No meals available!! But still, concidering the price, not bad at all.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Stoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Stoi

Address: Salurner Strasse 7, Innsbruck, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Stoi 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pension Stoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Stoi Hotel Innsbruck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Stoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.