We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Innsbruck to your Saves list
Hotel Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Innrain 3, Innsbruck 6020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent one night here on our way from northern Italy to Zurich. Glad we did. Location is great and beds/rooms comfortable. Parking was a bit tight getting into the garage but better than having to worry about street parking.

Pool and sauna were also enjoyable. Overall, Hotel Innsbruck is a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    261
    72
    20
    4
See reviews for
126
284
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Innsbruck for three nights. It was a pleasant but unremarkable stay. Good value for money.
On arrival, we were upgraded which meant we had a lovely view of both the river and the mountains. The room had recently been refurbished and the décor was lovely. Our only criticism was that it was exceptionally warm. We were unable to open the window due to the all-night (literally) noise from the street below.
The pool and spa on the lower ground level was a little disappointing. I tried the pool during the second day of our stay – it was extremely small and too cold to be comfortable. The steam room was not operational although the sauna was pleasant. My husband tried the pool on the third day and the temperature had improved slightly. We had to take towels from our room as none were provided at the pool side.
The hotel is in the most perfect location, we were able reach the old town within minutes.
We did not try the restaurant so cannot comment. We were looked after very well by the lovely Catarina at the bar.
All in all, I would return to the hotel in the future for a short-break.

Room Tip: The higher up the better from a view perspective
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed four nights over Christmas. The location is fantastic with the old centre of town just around the corner. We enjoyed a delicious four course Christmas dinner in the restaurant which was one of the nicest meals of our three week trip. Our room was a standard one and did not have a view however in saying this we didn't actually spend much time in our room.

The staff were knowledgeable about the area and the local ski resorts are easily accessible by free public transport for skiers and snowboarders.

A heads up for visitors from the Southern Hemisphere who plan to visit over the Christmas period - if you wish to eat out 24th and 25th December make your bookings early. We left making a booking for Christmas Eve until we arrived in Innsbruck on the 22nd only to find ourselves enjoying a picnic in our room with all the restaurants that were open fully booked!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family stayed at Hotel Innsbruck for just one night - we stopped off on our return to Zurich to see the Christmas Market. This was our first visit to Innsbruck and I enjoyed it very much, in spite of catching a cold while traveling.

Our check in process was quick and efficient. The rooms were spacious and comfortable; I especially was pleased to see a bathtub. The furnishings and beds were of high quality and comfy. Included with the room rate was use of the swimming pools and spa area, which my adult children greatly enjoyed.

We elected to not have breakfast at the hotel, which came at an additional cost; instead found an abundance of breakfast items and baked goods nearby in the old town cafes and market.

Our hotel was across the street from one of the Christmas markets and also a very short walk from the river. Great location.

I would return to Hotel Innsbruck. It was a great value and very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its bang at the middle of all the action, step out of the hotel and you are at the center of the buzz. We went during X-mas holidays and the buzzing christmas market was just behind the hotel. Gorgeous snowy mountains & river in the front, the golden roof house just behind, the cable car/furnicular to the mountains 5mins away, everything is just at the stone's throw. the rooms are quite nice, the service good. The only disappointment was, that with such great location, our room had no view:(

Room Tip: Must ask for a room with the view to the mountains &/or river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is great- everything within walking distance. Great breakfast and the best cookies.The hotel was just across the street from one of the Christmas markets which was great fun. All the major attractions were easy to walk to

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had a very good time staying in this hotel. Location is great, just next to the old town, river and bus stop where busses to the mountains stop. I stayed there for couple of days including Christmas and the hotel was fully booked. At the same time I didn't hear any noise that would disturb me - seems they have a very good soundproofing system. Service was perfect (all hotel staff friendly and helpful). Hotel itself and room were clean.

Breakfast was pretty basic. If you don't eat a lot in the morning better go to one of the cafeterias next-door and don't pay 16 euros for the hotel breakfast.

In the hotel you can order a pick-up service from one of the winter sport equipment companies where you can rent full equipment for skiing/snowboarding (incl. clothes). The pick-up is free of charge (however, if you want this company to pick up your equipment from the hotel back - 3 euros). Hotel also has a skidepot where you can leave your things without a need to take them into the room.

Overall - a very nice hotel! Next time I come to Innsbruck - will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Innsbruck

Address: Innrain 3, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Innsbruck is located at the bank of the Inn River right in the heart of the Old Town, only a 5-minute walk away from the Congress Centre and the Hungerburgbahn Cable Car. All rooms are air-conditioned and have a private bathroom and a flat-screen TV. Rooms accessible for disabled guests are available as well. The Innsbruck Hotel features an indoor pool and 2 spa areas, which can be used free of charge. The panoramic spa area (nude area) over the roofs of the Old Town includes panoramic windows, a bio sauna, a Finnish sauna, an infrared cabin, and a sun terrace. Facilities at the spa area with the indoor pool (non-nude area) include a Finnish sauna, an aromatherapy steam bath and a floating tub. Massages and the sunbed are available at an additional cost. Hotel Innsbruck also has a lobby bar, a Restaurant, an underground car park, and a ski storage room. Free Wi-Fi is available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.