We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck to your Saves list
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Philippine-Welser-Strasse 96, Innsbruck 6020, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great place to stay.Out of town but on the tram network 10 minutes into the centre. Some reconstruction work I going but not an issue. Great for driving out of town to go to the cable cars for walks up the mountains . Go to seefeld.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    81
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
99
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

stayed there in june 2013 what a great place staff was friendly rooms were modern and very clean safe secure parking the breakfast was outstanding very close to the train station very easy commute into downtown Innsbruck Don't bother staying in downtown area this is the hotel you should stay at. You will b waken up by the church bells in the AM but who needs to sleep late get up and enjoy this beautiful city

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in early June and it was very good, unfortunately we stayed inly one night.
Very friendly receptionist, wonderful breakfast and very comfortable rooms. We didn't have any kind of problem or trouble also if there are some working going on just outside the building. Free parking and free wi-fi. Just 10 mins by car to get to the centre of Innsbruck.
We recommend this place very much!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a very short stay at the Hotel Kapeller but were pretty impressed.

We arrived late and were shown to a very spacious, modern and spotlessly clean room with a huge comfortable bed. We slept very well as the hotel is situated in a small, quiet town and the breakfast was great with lots of choice.

You can easily jump on a tram into Innsbruck for E1.80 and it took approx 15 mins. We would also recommend climbing up to the castle which is at the back of the hotel and worth seeing.

The receptionist at Hotel Kapeller explained that they are having more rooms, a spa and larger car park built onto the hotel so I'm sure it will look great next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a very lovely hotel. I am sure we were upgraded to a suite because our room had a sitting room, large entry way, huge bathroom with separate WC and was much larger than what you would generally expect from an European hotel. It is a distance from the old town so you would need a car if you were doing touristy type things. The view out our window included Alps & a cute church....which was the one downside. We stayed Saturday to Sunday & Sunday morning church bells started clanging indiscriminately. Then a bit before 9 military guys with a band & banners had a march into the church. I think it was not an every Sunday occurrence but if you like to sleep in, request a room away from the church.

Room Tip: Our room was 21 & it was exceptional with the downside of the church bells on Sunday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed for an extra night. From check in to departure Barbara at reception and all the staff were wonderful and helpful. They could advise on tickets, restaurants, places to go etc. The carpark is right in front, building is going on next door but we never heard anything, they didn't start really to 7:30- 8 anyway. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are new and good quality, first real shower in weeks. We were advised as we booked last minute that we had the worst room, they were fully booked but if we liked we could change to another room the next day if we liked, the room was great. Wifi is good, breakfast is fresh and plentiful. The tram stop to town is only 100 or so metres down the road and were every 15mins max and took only 15mins in to the centre. They sold Innsbruck cards at the hotel so we could enjoy all of the transport and tourist places for the period of our stay without always having our hand in our pocket. I couldn't fault anything with this hotel, being so close to town and also having cows in the paddock across the road was wonderful. Will be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Brief overnight stop on way to Italy. Beautiful small suberb of Innsbruck, gorgeous views all around and really lovely, pretty buildings in area. Hotel has parking in the front, very modern, clean, tidy rooms and ours was very large with views of the mountains. Breakfast was good, no restaurant but one within 5 minutes walk, very good. All stafff friendly and helpful. Only blot was the start of the work on the building site next door, woken up much too early, but I guess this will go once the building has finished. Would definitley stay here again. We did not go into the centre of Innsbruck, but were told it was 10 minutes, presumably by car / taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck

Address: Philippine-Welser-Strasse 96, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kapeller combines the best feautures of a cityhotel (reach the center of innsbruck in 10 minutes, shoppingcenter DEZ 3 minutes away) with an exquisite location in nature... we pride ourself of extremly friendly service, multilingual staff (speaking german, french, italian and english), extremly big and cosy rooms with movie on demand systems, free WIFI and internet on flat tvs and a lush breakfast with plenty of choice.we recently renovated and our new guests are in awe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapeller Hotel Innsbruck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.