We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, room was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Innsbruck to your Saves list
Hilton Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6010 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect location, room was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

the location is perfect. it site between the old town and the train station, just a few minutes walk to each. we were on a top floor jr suite facing a beautiful view of the mountains. the room could really use an updating. the carpet was filthy and the furniture looked old, but the beds are very comfortable and the room was quiet. the staff was so so. some were very nice, others seemed like it was an effort to assist w/any questions. i felt the price was right for location, but would have liked the rooms to be more updated

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear ginger k,

Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and your comments on tripadvisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback in general was very good, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our locations, the excellent rooms and service.

Please, give us an opportunity to correct any possible lapse in service by training our team again. I know that this does not change the experience you had, but I hope that you can feel confident that we hear your concern and are definitely doing something about it, so that all team members in future are friendly and service oriented.

Regarding the rooms I can assure that we are in talks with the owner regarding a master refurbishment. In the recent years we modernized as much as we could do by ourselves, such as the restaurant, the lobby area, the main entrance as well as you said correct, we exchanged all beds to Hilton Serenity Beds.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Innsbruck in the near future, when I am confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Best regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    435
    158
    36
    15
See reviews for
264
381
46
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can't ask for a better Hotel. Two minutes walk from rail station, old town and a 30 seconds to the tram.
The views are to die for, snow clad mountains, town square and ski lift.

the food for kids from kids menu is just amazing.

Vapiano is just round the corner/hop on hop of is next to vapiano

Rooms had windows you could open to enjoy cold breeze which we enjoyed

wifi free in the lobby but otherwise 15 euros a 24 hours was killing, reception staff in local attire looked amazing

we wanted to purchase the Budha book kept in the beg side table but they were so kind and gifted us free. Customer services with an attitude.

lobby great with fire place

i will go there again surely…….

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Great 5 star rating, aquafinatraveller !

Your rating fills us with lots of pride. The location and the views from our hotel, the highest building in Innsbruck are indeed incredible! Everyday another picture postcard view, no matter what weather!

I have forwarded your comments to our teams as it is words and ratings like yours which inspire us permanently to follow the path of our and Conrad Hilton´s vision to "Fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality".

Great to read your statement that the service and the smile of every team member made your experience a great one and that your kids had delicious meals!

Hoping very much to welcoming you back very soon.

Summer Greetings,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a good hotel and most Hilton Hotels are good. They are not excellent. They are business oriented, offer a good breakfast and there is absolutely nothing wrong with any of them. They are functional and comfortable. I will recommend it for those who stay in the fourth floor or higher. These are known as the executive suites. The rooms are bigger and has a king bed. Very clean.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back with a beautiful view of the Olympic Ski Jump.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Buckeyesandi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts, comments and your excellent 4 star rating here on trip advisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback is very good, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our location, the excellent rooms and views, friendliness of staff and service.

I very much hope to welcoming you soon again in our Hilton Innsbruck.

Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Hilton Innsbruck
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Good location. Very central and about 7 mins walk from the main train station. Rooms are nice not particularly cheap but whay you expect for a 4 star place around 100 Euros. People here friendly an helpful

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Fantastic keith s!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The entire team here truly goes out of their way to deliver memorable experiences, so hearing about how great your stay was is just music to our ears!

Location is key when travelling, so I am glad that our central spot catered to your needs and ease of movement was so apparent here at Hilton Innsbruck!

Looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Innsbruck for another great stay.

Best regards from the capital of the Alps!

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would recommend this hotel highly. The staff over my 3 day stay was exceptional, helpful, and considerate. The people made the stay. Rooms were great and the food was great. My only complaint was the cost of the in room WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Wow Kurt W!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. The entire team here truly goes out of their way to deliver memorable experiences, so hearing about how great your stay was is just music to our ears!

Location is key when travelling, so I am glad that our central spot catered to your needs and ease of movement was so apparent here at Hilton Innsbruck!

When booking a Deluxe room free WIFI is included in the rate as well as some other amenities such as top floors, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary soft drinks, California King Size Bed upon request. Check this one out prior to your reservation next time, it is definitely worth it!

Looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Innsbruck for another great stay.

Best regards from the capital of the Alps!

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown,PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

A very nice Hotel with wonderful staff.
Five minute walk to Old town.
Room had a fantastic view of the mountain. Great beds and very clean - your typical Hilton standard.
Parking nice and handy below hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear blx777,

we are very happy that you wrote these wonderful comments about our hotel and our services on tripadvisor. Conrad Hilton once said: "Location, Location, Location...and let us fill the earth with the warmth of hospitality." We are very proud that we did deliver up to his and your expectation.

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.Great to read that you acknowledged the extraordinary team we have!

Thank you very much for rating us with EXCELLENT FIVE STARS. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

For now I remain with the best regards from the "Capital of the Alps",

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we stayed here during our may 2014 holidays. good location, close to station. their check in time is only 3 p.m. which means will have to wait if you reach their early. also very few options for vegetarians in the b.fast. also they have a weird system of debiting your card for excess amount and have to follow up for the reversal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Hemang_Jani,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Innsbruck.

First of all I am very sorry about the situation the check in time and the precharge. Please be informed that 3 hours between check out and check in is a tight schedule to clean the rooms, especially when a large group is checking out late. Be assured that we always try to have rooms ready as early as possible. I have add a note in your profile regarding this issue.

Dear Hermang_Jani, thank you again for your feedback and despite all the inconvenience you experienced we look forward to welcoming you back to in hopefully not too distant future. Please ask for me, so that I can welcome you in person.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6010 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.