We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location -Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Innsbruck to your Saves list
Hilton Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6010 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6010, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #16 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethlehem, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location -Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is located close to the Old Town short walk. Parking available (fee). Views of the alps from the room. Clean room basic amenities. Good hot buffet breakfast. Pleasant staff. Comfortable hotel. Casino nearby. Consider the Innsbruck Card if planning to see the sights.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Cindy,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star review about our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. The view of the Alps and the rooftops from all of our rooms is indeed very unique and an amazing experience. I forwarded all your comments to our teams, as they are the ones who make it happen!

Hoping that you will return to the Hilton Innsbruck again we remain with

kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    439
    160
    36
    16
See reviews for
267
384
47
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hilton is one of the few chain hotels in Innsbruck, and also one of the largest/tallest. Rooms are large by European standards, and the windows actually open allowing for some natural ventilation. The area is very quiet, you can easily sleep with the windows open. The elevators were temperamental during my one-week stay: every morning one would break down, leaving only one functional unit and therefore long waits for frustrated guests. Similarly, for some obscure reason there as only one clerk at the check-out desk during the daily morning rush.
The breakfast buffet is average, and service is friendly but erratic, with coffee orders often forgotten.
The old city is a few blocks away, and the main station is an easy 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: High floors have a nice view over the city and surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear FlyingDutchman YVR ,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Innsbruck.

I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the check out time as well as the erratic staff, therefore please accept my sincere apologies. Please note that the elevator problem has been fixed by caused by a technical error on that day.

By having forwarded your comments to our Operations Teams, I discussed your comments in detail in order to prevent re-occurrence in the future.

Nevertheless we are very happy that you did praise the location and our views and efficiency and that you still gave us an excellent 4 star rating under the given circumstances.

Dear FlyingDutchman YVR, thank you again for your feedback and despite the inconvenience you experienced we look forward to welcoming you back to in hopefully not too distant future.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hilton Hotels are the flagship brand of Hilton Worldwide, and their reputation is to be an excellent hotel for business travellers. Hilton Innsbruck met those expectations, the hotel being clean, classy, quiet and not too expensive. The breakfast was excellent, the fitness centre was clean, had all adequate exercise equipment and a nice sauna. The room was capacious, the bed was comfortable and it was a very comfortable hotel to stay at. The only negative was that cigarette smoke from the balcony was drifting into the room if the window were open, that would be prevented if there was smoke-free floors. Oh.. and the price of WiFi was far too high, it should have included. Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Harald H,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on tripadvisor and your excellent 4 star rating.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. Especially your comments about our breakfast, our fitness center and the spacious rooms make us really proud.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcoming you back very soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel and a fantastic price in comparison to other hotels. Location was super, very close to train station and not far from the old town. Buffet breakfast was included in the room rate and there was a very good selection to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Got an upgrade on 13th floor, lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Eire T,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and your excellent 4 star rating on tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you really enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. That you mentioned our excellent breakfast buffet is very important to us as we constantly work on improving it.

Please be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team, as this is highly motivating.

Kindest regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with family. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and location! Our view from the 12th floor was amazing! The walk to Alstadt was perfect! We enjoyed breakfast every morning in the restaurant. The staff's hospitality was excellent, topped off with a birthday surprise of champagne and cupcakes. We would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear CMC76,

Thank you for taking the time to post your excellent 5 star rating on tripadvisor.

All guest comments are extremely important to us, as it is only through first hand experiences such as yours, that we can continuously improve our service.

I was naturally pleased to see that your feedback was excellent, your scores and comments will be shared with all the relevant teams and I was delighted to read your feedback about our team.

I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Innsbruck in the near future, when I am confident you will receive the usual high level of service that we are so proud of.

Yours sincerely,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but would have been happy to stay longer. The room was large and comfortable, with wonderful views. The staff were very friendly and helpful and extremely professional. Breakfast wasn't included in our tariff and seemed rather pricey, so we went for the cheaper option of a nearby cafe.
The only slight disappointment - free WiFi was only available in the public areas of the hotel. On this most recent trip to Europe we stayed in thirteen different places, ranging from self-catering apartments and large hotels in cities to rural guest houses. The only place that didn't have free WiFi in the guest rooms was the Hilton Hotel in Innsbruck!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear SnRAdelaide,

we are very happy that you wrote these nice comments about our staff on tripadvisor. Iam very
pleased that you comment that our staff does make the difference. For us this is very important as we know that it is the soft factors, which make a big influence on our guests.

Rest assured that I shared your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation.

Thank you very much for rating us with excellent four stars. I am hoping to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again.

Also I thank you for your constructive comment about free WIFI. The Hilton brand is aware of this and I will forward your comment to our brand team as well.

For now I remain with kind regards,

Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

WOW what an amazing hotel. Clean, staff very friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable. The Steakhouse was one of the best I have ever dine inn. I would highly recommend this hotel because of the staff makes you feel like your home away from home:-) I look forward to my return in the very near future.

Room Tip: Choose the high floors because the vires are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torsten W, Manager at Hilton Innsbruck, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Greetings from Innsbruck, the Capital of the Alps, brian s!

Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star rating on tripadvisor. We are very happy that you wrote these nice comments about our staff and service. I am happy to read about the cleanliness of our rooms and the fact that we delivered what we have promised and what is advertised!

I am very pleased to share your comments with our team as I know that this is the best motivation for each individual team member.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, so that our attentive staff can spoil you again. Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Best regards from your "Home Away From Home",


Torsten Weller
Hotel Manager
torsten.weller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Innsbruck

Address: Salurner Strasse 15 | A-6010 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#9 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#10 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#12 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Located in the heart of the Olympic city of Innsbruck and surrounded by the majestic Tyrolean Alps, Hilton Innsbruck offers a unique stay for business and leisure guests alike.Set within the picturesque part of the old city, the hotel is easily accessible by air, rail and public transport. All 176 rooms and suites offer magnificent views of the Tyrolean Alps. Experience genuine Tyrolean hospitality at the elegant and contemporary KONRADS restaurant at the Hilton Innsbruck hotel. Savor succulent Tyrol steaks cooked on the Lavastein, or choose from a selection of seasonal dishes, whose ingredients are delivered fresh from Tyrolean farms and producers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Innsbruck Hotel Innsbruck
Hilton International Innsbruck
Innsbruck Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Innsbruck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.