We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well placed hotel, good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariahilfstrasse 6, Innsbruck A-6010, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 20%
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
UK
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very well placed hotel, good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Called in at this hotel diringa driving holiday across Europe.
This hotel very well placed and convenient for all the cities amenities.
Hotels was clean and had all luxuries you'd expect. Good bathroom, fairly recently uograded I expect.
Breakfast was a well stocked and varied continental style. Lovely breakfast waitress who looked really stern but was very friendly.
If there's a down side... car parking! We paid for garage space and got little help in trying to fit a medium sized car in a very small space, tje garage around the corner was very tight to enter and ecen tighter to manoeuvre around in. If you've got a car maybe give the gatage a miss unless you've a small car.
Imnsbruck was also celebrating with a german fish market in town, a real coincidence for us to experience this but it was brilliant, good food, great beer, cheesy musicians but a fantastic evening out.

We'd go there again and would choose this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests, first of all let us say thank you for writing a review on your stay with us, which seems to be a pleasant experience! We know that parking is a little tricky in our garage, but we ensure you that we are already working on resolving this problem. We are in the lucky situation of having a private parking only for our hotel guests in the very center of Innsbruck, a fact which is certainly a big plus for travellers arriving by car!
We hope you had a good trip back home and send you our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    182
    47
    10
    3
See reviews for
111
164
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent location in the city with great views over the river (if you take the city view rooms), Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms in a very good condition... All in all, it was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. If we ever visit again, we will definitely re-book that same hotel.

Room Tip: For a good view, choose the room with River view. Don't worry about noise, windows are very wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guests,
we thank you very much for taking your time and writing this lovely review on our hotel! And also thank you very much for the fantastic photo you sent along - we are sure, many other travellers will like it as much as we didi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Mondschein in a quadruple room (it was really a triple room, with an extra bed, but it was advertised when we booked it). Lovely bathroom with blue floor and countertop resembling a starry sky, and separate WC, great wifi connection, incredible assorted breakfast, friendly staff and the most astonishing view of the river and the city from our window. Location was excellent, we just had to cross the river to reach old town, and we even went walking to Innsbruck train station (about 20 minutes walk).
The only problem we had was that due to extreme hot weather (unusual temperatures of 32-34°C), the air conditioning was not enough in our room because it was at top floor. The recepcionist warned us and gave us a fan to solve the problem, but sometimes this wasn't enough being 4 people in one room. But I understand this was due to the exceptional high temperatures in the area.
In spite of this, I really recommend this hotel, and despite the hot weather, we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms have excellent view. Don't take a top floor room if it is very hot :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear guests,
first of all we want to thank you for taking your time to write such a detailled review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even with the great heat we had in Innsbruck this summer! We ensure you that we are already working on the problem with the AC in our family rooms (all the other rooms do not have problems of temperature) and hope everything will be perfect for next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great location, short walk to the old town and river. Room was really nice and clean. We were at the top floor, so the noise from the street didn't bother us. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and good.
Btw, this hotel has the fastest elevator. Extra points for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking your time to write a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would be really glad to see you again in our place! Best regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel was recommended to me and I would not hesitate to recommend it further. Great location, lovely staff, super breakfast, fabulous bathroom (Room 34). Internal smallish room but therefore very quiet and very well appointed. A really lovely place to stay and with the added bonus of free secure parking. Well done Hotel Mondschein - you exceeded my expectations. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guest - let us say thank you from the heart for your wonderful review - it is a great pleasure for all of us! We hope to see you back one day, maybe during the winter, when all mountains are covered with snow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean rooms, caring and helpful reception. Wonderful buffet breakfast, for a king - I traveled with my wife, 9 and 19 year old sons and there was something for everyone. Very nice. 8 Euros per night for parking which was conveniently located under the hotel. The only down side was it is about 20-25 minutes to walk to the old town but we enjoy walking so it wasn't an issue.

Room Tip: As in all of Europe the rooms are small but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location, excellent staff, lovely room, and bathroom, breakfast room and selection was really good but most of all we loved the starry, starry, night ceiling, went to sleep singing Vincent in my head. Beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ours was just a standard room and was fine, we stayed 3 days, view of the river and old town. Good s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmondschein, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear guests,
we really appreciate your warm and friendly words on our hotel and are happy to hear that you liked the starry sky! So, when you come back again, just let us know, and you will have a rooom with a starry sky again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein

Address: Mariahilfstrasse 6, Innsbruck A-6010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#4 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#15 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondschein
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.