We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip up” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tirol Panorama

Tirol Panorama
Bergisel 1-2, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
43 0 512 59489198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 67 things to do in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A wide-angle view of history: this new, modern museum provides an impressive survey of Tirol’s turbulent history and its effect on the country and its people. The centrepiece of the museum is the gigantic panoramic painting known as the “Riesenrundgemälde”.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the trip up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Enjoyed this and would recommend it. Gave a great view and some great pics! If you are a hiker, I would recommend it even more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    14
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinec, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When you don't have enough time to spend in Innsbruck, go to the Tirol Panorama. I didn't visit the inside, but just the view over the city is absolutely stunning. Take the tram number 1 called Bergisel here, have a 10 minute walk up the mountains and enjoy this amazing view :).!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extraordinary view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Sitting in the glass restaurant overlooking Innsbruck is amazing. It was my favorite spot. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed hiking around the area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Olympic sites are always great to see.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a view of Innsbruck! You get to go all the way up above the ski jump and walk around the stadium.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberg, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“If you have the Innsbruck pass, then Go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This attraction is on the same hill as the Bergisel. If you are going there and have the Innsbruck Card, this is a worthwhile stop. Also, you can get free transport on the Sightseer Bus that drops you off at the doorstep of this museum.

It was quite a nice museum and attached underground to another. The other museum has to do with the Austrian military. Although, that's not my cup of tea.... I enjoyed walking and looking around in it briefly.

I would not pay for this attraction, but if you have the Innsbruck card and are seeing Bergisel - then, don't miss this!!! I enjoyed it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tirol Panorama also viewed

 

Been to Tirol Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tirol Panorama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.