We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Europa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Europa to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Europa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sudtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We found the quality of service to be outstanding. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful and informative. Service exceeded that which we had received earlier in our special anniversary holiday at some of the iconic hotels across Europe. The "bell boy" not only helped us with the luggage from our room on the morning of our departure but then wheeled our bags to the railway terminal across the road, took us to the correct platform and then located where on the platform our carriage would stop. Even afterwards, when I realised I had left my ipad charger in the room, they responded to my call by finding it and posting it back to our home address in the UK. The room was comfortable and clean and by contrast to their more pretentious competitors represented excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Cumbria,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and also for choosing to stay with us recently.

I am delighted to read that our Team exceeded your expectations especially and that you were also pleased with our breakfast and the sauna area. We always try to meet any requests from our Guests and I am proud we were able to fill our needs.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Europa very soon.

Warm regards,

Roman Ray Straub,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    142
    62
    16
    10
See reviews for
105
210
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great bed, well appointed room with a view of the mountains, some of the best and friendliest hotel staff I have ever experienced, and a great breakfast. It also a hotel with atmosphere, a rare enough thing these days especially at the price we paid.
The only issue was a leaking kettle, but this was replaced upon request.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us recently.

It always brings me great pleasure to hear that we have given such a memorable experience to our Guests, so naturally I am thrilled to hear your feedback about the locations, the facilities and the restaurant. In particular, I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to our team: our staff is always striving to ensure our Guests a memorable time at the Grand Hotel Europa.

It would be an honour to welcome you back at the Grand Hotel Europa very soon.

Best regards
Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great stay! We had some problems finding the parking garage, but as soon as we figured that out it was smooth sailing.

The staff was very helpful and spoke good english. The room were big and very comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Ingvild 775,

thank you very much for your recent stay in our Grand Hotel Europa. Naturally I am disappointed to read that we did not reach your expectations. Our personal is always striving to give outstanding emotions to our Guests.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Grand Hotel Europa again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roman Ray Straub,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My partner and I arrived here last week for a two night stay on a motorbike. We were shown to the courtyard and told motorbikes are free, brilliant. The staff were extremely friendly, both general managers went out of their way to speak to us about our trip round several European countries and spoke extremely good English. The reception staff and the waitresses were also extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and it was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay in our Grand Hotel Europa and your very warm Feedback concerning our house and our staff.

We are looking very forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at this perfect hotel, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are extremely comfortable and elegant, the breakfast is huge with a very wide variety of high quality food and beverage not to mention the lovely lady in charge of the breakfast room. The location is also excellent just across the train station and very close to the old city. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Naguib,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and the time you took to share your impression on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Europa.

I am glad that you have appreciated the hotel location, the food at breakfast and the services provided by our team.

Thanking you once again for having taken the time to recommend us to others, my whole team and I look forward to welcome you back at the Grand Hotel Europa the next time your travel plans include Innsbruck.

Yours sincerely,


Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maghera, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had a very comfortable one night stay in this five star hotel centrally located in the beautifully picturesque city of Innsbruck.
I do believe the hotel has two different room types; one being renovated and the other remaining older. I was delighted to find I had been placed in a renovated room overlooking the main road and railway with a small balcony which I was pleasantly surprised at. The room was very spacious with plentiful wardrobe space, average minibar, premium toiletries, hearty sized bed all of which was cleaned spotlessly.
I really enjoyed it the setting of the breakfast as well as the option to have the breakfast in room at a price of €15. Rooms service was prompt and courteous.
Very satisfied, I would return and would highly recommend.
To finish, the Hotel sports a cosy spa was steam room and sauna and a triplet of exercise machines.

staff were always professional and courtiers and offered the famous warm and wonderful Tyrollean hospitality.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay in our Grand Hotel Europa and your very warm Feedback concerning our house and our staff.

We are looking very forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,

Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quite disappointed by the interior of this well situated hotel in the city of Innsbruck.
Shabby reception and stairways. Elevator reminds of an Eastern European public housing estate.
Rooms although quite nice in size are, esp bathrooms run down with eclecctic furniture combination and a interesting pattern choice with regard to the carpet.
Strange overall "design" concept. Breakfast room in a nice traditional Tyrolian style but food quality....well not very convinced.
An alternative in a very similar location is the new Adler's hotel. Top design, super rooms, great roof terrace and bar with an excellent restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Hotel E, Manager at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Christian S,

we would like to thank you for your feedback and the time you took to share your impression regarding your first stay at the Grand Hotel Europa in Innsbruck on TripAdvisor.

Your opinion is very important for us as we have set ourselves demanding standards and our main aim is to fulfil every wish of our guests and provide them with the best possible service.

We deeply regret that your first stay at our hotel was not as expected from your side and the Hotel design did not meet your individual wishes.

We would like to thank you for your confidence and hopefully we get the chance to convince you again of our high quality standards and services.

With best regards,



Roman Ray Straub
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Europa

Address: Sudtiroler Platz 2, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#8 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Europa 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Europa is a top hotel in Innsbruck, Austria, and one of the most impressive hotels in central Europe. The hotel’s location makes it perfect for exploring Innsbruck, and the beautiful surrounding countryside. The location, modern amenities and stunning decor make the hotel highly regarded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Innsbruck
Grand Resort Innsbruck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.