We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gasthof Engl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gasthof Engl to your Saves list
Hotel Gasthof Engl
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Innstrasse 22, Innsbruck 6020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Asten, Österreich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I do recommend the Hotel Engl. From the hotel it is just a short walk from the old town of Innsbruck. The free parking garage is close by (about 80 m from the hotel). Note that your car must not be too high (no box on the roof).
The staff is friendly, the rooms are rather small but clean (since this was a leisure and no business trip the room size did not bother me). The breakfast buffet has everything one needs.
I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    83
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
35
71
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent one short night there with my family. 4 kids (18-22) and husband. Coffee and breakfast were very good! Short walk to the old part of town. Very convenient. Parking was included, they even let us continue to park there after checking out, as we were going to walk around for few hours. The hotel is on a road that was busier than I would have expected. I did hear traffic in the am. The rooms were very comfortable. 3 of us stayed in each room and there was plenty of space for all. Wifi was not free, but you could purchase for small fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is comfortable, the rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast is simple but ok. Well located, in a quiet street, a short walk from the historic center and with a fair price.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
I've been there twice and if I go back to Innsbruck in the future, I would stay at this hotel again. I recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We just had a short break at this hotel our second visit and cannot fault this hotel , rooms very clean great tv with lots of english channels .great shower plenty of hot water three of us in room never short on water. Lovely beds very comfy. Breakfast very plentiful never short of anything staff very helpful. You have to pay for wi fi but not that expensive it helped that we had lots of snow. If you go here please take a trip up to seefeld short train ride but worth it its like a winter wonderland there. Great times was had by all .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel was some distance from the train station but close to the old quarter and the cable car into the mountains. We were given a room in the apartment across the road, which wasn't a problem. The room was large and clean, and the breakfast was fantastic! Wifi wasn't free, but you can get free wifi at some points in Innsbruck anyway. The hotel isn't especially cheap for those on a budget, but excellent value for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The hotel has two separate buildings, I stayed at the family room in another building, just several seconds away from the hotel. The Engl hotel is close to the old town by walking distant, and provide free parking. The family room is large enough, and has a balcony in the main room. The breakfast is included, and it is simple, not many choices, however, as the room price is acceptable compare with the hotels close to the old town, I have no complaint to the simple breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Simple but clean and quiet room with an excellent bed! Very kind personel. Location is perfect to walk to the historic centre or to the congress centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gasthof Engl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Engl

Address: Innstrasse 22, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Engl 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Engl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Engl Hotel
Gasthof Engl Innsbruck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gasthof Engl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.