We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic atmospheric hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Herzog - Friedrich - Strasse 6, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic atmospheric hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A very romantic hotel. It looks like the old legents that have migrate to the modern era. From the windows you can see the Alps and the river Inn, that looks like a poetic painting. In the rooms you feel warmth and comfort. Ulli, the director is just flawless. The best place to stay in Innsbruck by far.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    210
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
126
328
33
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved this hotel. It is right on the square in old town. You can walk to most of the attractions in the area. The restaurant was excellent as we ate there for dinner and again at breakfast. We can highly recommend it. The only problem is that the hotel is hard to find. Even with GPS, you have to catch a glimpse of it down a small street that is a walkway only after 10:30am. We passed it about six times before we saw it. We had to park in public parking about a block away. Even considering the problems, we would highly recommend the hotel. Our room had one of the nicest bathrooms of the eight hotels we stayed in during our trip. The staff was also very helpful.

Room Tip: Look off the main street for the hotel. Also ask for a room in front with view of old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I could not believe were this hotel is located.We put the address in the trusty Garmin in drove straight to the front door there where 4 of us traveling in veto Mercedis 9 seater bus (we needed the size for our 6 large bags) We had travelled from Venice, Lake Garde and Brixon After 12 days on Queen Elizabeth (Great Cruise)The servive was very good they parked the car stored the luggede(because we arrived to early)while we went and had lunch out front of hotel . We had not booked ,we asked for 1 night but when we seen the rooms we said to each other we must stop more then a day .We stopped 3 days and enjoy every minute of it, rooms where roomy clean .Breakfast was very good as well.

Room Tip: should book this Hotel when Innsbrugh
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Goldener Adler is truly a special hotel. From the moment we entered, the front desk staff made us feel comfortable and at home. They were so friendly, even teaching our children the German numbers for our room. Our room was huge, especially compared to most hotels in Europe. We had a family room on the front corner that overlooked the square in front of the Golden Roof. The room had an area like an entrance hall/mud room where we could hang our jackets, leave our shoes and bags. The bathroom was large and luxurious and the bedroom had a refrigerator and large armoire for our clothes and luggage. Breakfast was incredible! A feast of a buffet. There was a large variety of breakfast foods, meats, cheeses, breads, etc. Everything in the hotel was clean and everyone friendly. I cannot say anything negative about this hotel, it was perfect.

Room Tip: The front corner family room was large and when the windows were opened we could see any entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a great hotel in the perfect location. All aspects of the hotel and its restaurant are first class, especially the excellent staff. You would not regret choosing to stay here. The location is in the Old Town and that is a very good place to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Goldener Adler in Innsbruck. It is a very smart hotel with lots of character and classy, comfortable rooms, in a very good location in the Old Town. Breakfast was excellent, both hot and cold. And the reception staff, especially Christopher while we were there, were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back here when we're visiting Innsbruck again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at the Goldener Adler for 7 nights. This hotel has character (it is certainly not a generic Best Western hotel) and is centrally located. Good restaurants and coffee/tea shops are within easy walking distance in a pedestrian only area. The hotel restaurant is also very good with friendly staff. I stayed in a double room (I need my space) which was very comfortable and well-kept. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Only downside (which is very minor) is that it can get a bit noisy in the street at night if you leave your window open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler

Address: Herzog - Friedrich - Strasse 6, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#1 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Restaurant Goldener Adler, the hotel in Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria. In the most central location in the very heart of the Old Town of Innsbruck and surrounded by tradition and history. Consequent rectification and well considered renovations make the Golden Eagle what it is today: the most centrally located First-Class-Hotel with all its comfort. The hotel is directly in the pedestrian zone of Innsbruck’s Old Town. Many sights and monuments like our famous Golden Roof, the Imperial Palace and the Imperial Church are situated within walking distance. The historic Old Town with the Golden Roof and the City Tower, the closeness to the Congress Centre, the University Hospital and all the shopping possibilities makes the Goldener Adler the perfect domicile and residence for tourists, salesmen, visitors of the Congress Centre and many different trade fairs. The family-run hotel in Innsbruck is well known for its charming hospitality and courteous staff. Our Clefs d’Or Concierge Ulli and our reception team are pleased to help you with organising theatre tickets, city tours, Tyrolean Evenings, Innsbruck-Cards and all other information. We all look forward to welcoming you Family Hackl with the Goldener Adler Team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Goldener Adler
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.