We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fischerhausl

Fischerhausl
Herrengasse 8, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria
43 (0)512 583535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 310 Restaurants in Innsbruck
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Central European
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent food, fast and kind service, prices not so much high. A complete menu of the day is also available (a tomato soup and a strüdel just for € 7.80).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Passable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Can't get too excited about Fischerhausl. While it's in a great location, the slightly condescending staff and small, less than riveting, menu spoils it. Waited for about half an hour at the bar area while clearly friends of the staff were seated promptly didn't begin the experience on the right note. One of those meals that you will forget quite quickly I think.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I visited this restaurant with two of my friends on a short trip to Innsbruck. In fact it was good enough that we came back again the following night! The food was good and a reasonable price, but the craic really made it! The owner is as mad as a bag of spiders and sat down with us during our meal for a chat, really nice chap and great fun. There's a nice outdoor biergarten and an indoor bar too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a hidden gem. Despite my daughter never having been there she was greeted by name and we immediately felt the friendly atmosphere. A multilingual waiter was incredibly efficient and service was fantastic. The menu doesn't have a lot of choices, but the most traditional Austrian dishes were there. My daughter had pork which she said was so tender and the cabbage very tasty. My Cordon Bleu was succulent and not dry as can be the case. Our fellow diners both chose schnitzel which again were excellent and tasty. The traditional style soup for starters also went down well. This is a great place to eat in Innsbruck and very good value with friendly service. Highly recommended and I agree with another contributor about positions of restaurants on Tripadvisor. The top rated restaurant in a town is not always the best by any means and those much lower down can be better by far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa,Poland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“For sure you can have better food experience in Innsbruck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

The beginning was promising. Michelin recommendation and all tabels occupied, not bad ! But... At the end in the restaurant at least two things are the most important : food and service. Service was very good. One waiter for the whole restaurant, but he has managed ! Unfortunatelly food was below expectations. Beef carpaccio was cold (for sure pre-prepared and kept in the cooler...) and I really don't know why, the chef has decided to add a lot of lettuce and cheese. As a main course I have decided to order spare ribs and this was not he best choise. "Juicy" - this should be the word to decribe good choice, unfortunatelly I can't describe my spare ribs in this restaurant as "juicy" one. Also one of the most famous Austrian dessert Kaiserschmart, is not as god as in famous restaurants in Vienna or Salzburg

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fischerhausl also viewed

Innsbruck, Tirol
 

Been to Fischerhausl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fischerhausl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.