We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ignite Cafe

Ignite Cafe
5572 204th Street, British Columbia V4Z1A5 , Canada
604.724.8670
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Always fresh, always delicious, always personable service at a very reasonable price.

The exterior can be deceiving in that you may think it’s a mid-class diner but once inside – Magic! It has the feel of a Vancouver/Toronto café. The menu is always changing for it’s always in season. Be sure to check out their website and Facebook page for the menu is always posted.

Don’t miss the back freezer – Dan has the best soups in different sized containers just waiting to be taken to your home.

It’s a great place for business lunches, lunches with friends, or just by yourself. The dinners have a different atmosphere in that it has a hipper crowd, good music, and a genuine feel good vibe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Langley, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow what a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just a few doors from my office is the Ignite Cafe. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but we decided to give a local business a shot. I ordered the seared tuna salad and my wife ordered the burger on the menu. The salad was literally one of the best I have ever had, and my wife could not finish the beautifully massive, home-made scrumptious burger. I definitely benefited from that! It was like getting cool urban fare in the cafe down the street... totally surprised in Langley. I have now been back a few times with friends and haven't yet had a disappointing experience. I'd say - you have to try this little spot... worth it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langley, bc, canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Best spot for lunch. A great and changing seasonal menu. Dinner Friday and Saturday only. Prices are also very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Have had the pleasure of eating Dans food for many years now and have to say this is his best.meals just keep getting better and better upon every visit.Cute little room that can get a little loud when busy but never overcrowded as they don't cram the tables together like most eateries.
Service is always great with Dans wife Angie out front.Very sweet,professional and knows Dans food really well. They make a great team!!
Can't wait for our next visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were going out with friends for dinner and they suggested we try this cute little cafe, run by the chef and his wife. They are only open for dinner on Friday and Saturday, but they are open for lunch Tuesday-Saturday. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and will definitely return. It would be a great place to meet a friend, have a glass of wine and share some appetizers. Try it - you'll like it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ignite Cafe also viewed

Langley City, Langley
Langley City, Langley
 
Langley City, Langley
Langley, British Columbia
 

Been to Ignite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ignite Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.