We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic taste of Salzburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triangel

Triangel
Philharmoniker Gasse, Salzburg 5020, Austria
(0) 664 842229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 472 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
SoCal
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic taste of Salzburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

With a lunch break during our walking tour of Salzburg, we found Triangel, a little restaurant recommended by our guide. The interior had wooded beams and rustic tables. We may have been the only English-speakers there. The waitress gave us menus in English. We ordered the fish soup which was hearty and tasty and borscht (beefy veggie soup) with dumpling (a gigantic ball of bread). The bathrooms were clean and convenient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    76
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woolrich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My lucky night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On the way back to my hotel from St Peters restaurant the night before, I walked past theTriangel.
It looked interesting, so I went back to it the next night. It is a very small restaurant frequented by locals. The staff is very friendly and the food was well priced and very good.
I shall return when I go back to Salzburg.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff wonderful food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had dinner at this place, staff was very eugene and they helped us to choose best food:)
Price was average.
Restaurant is next to concert hall therefore you should make reservation one day before your visit.
When you visit don't forget to taste duck!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Whilst working at the Festspiele, Triangl was a regular haunt for both lunch and dinner. A very good and varied menu with an excellent, fun and friendly staff ... just wish they'd open a little earlier, then we could have had breakfast there too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Tasty dinner outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Five of us had dinner at Triangel one Monday evening. It’s located in the heart of old town just close to Salzburg university. We had beer, wine and 4 dishes. Salad with veal, chicken risotto, pork schnitzel and one more. Outside seating was nice and the service was also fine. Food was delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangel also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Triangel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.