We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triangel

Triangel
Philharmoniker Gasse, Salzburg 5020, Austria
(0) 664 842229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 491 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stumbled upon this restaurant on a cold and rainy winter afternoon. The food was great and the hot apple tea and hot wine were fantastic. The service was friendly and quick. It was very crowded since the restaurant itself is very small, but everyone seemed in good spirits. I would defiantly go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    82
    15
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect price quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Since i live in Salzburg, more then 2 years already i visited Triangel many times. Just for a lunch outside in between work or in the evening with my friend for a good dinner, mostly i order then a filletsteak ( really very good taste) a starter, have daily menu also, and a bottle wine. The most positiv is the value in combination with the quality. Good to know, the owner use only biologic products. nice terrace in summer.Very friendly staff and the owner has a good sense of humor, perfect. But you have to accept that its mostly fully booked so reservation is a must. So i visit it mostly in the low season. But still busy because very popular by the local people.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Managed to grab a table outside at Triangel before it got too cold.
Great wine, and paired with great service (they brought out complimentary tapas).

Main courses were rich and delicious. Would not hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved this restaurant! The food was extremely tasty and very traditional, so it felt as though we were having a taste of real Austrian cuisine. The staff were nice and the decor is quite cool too. Overall I would definitely recommend this restaurant as it's great value and a lovely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good that we visited twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant, in the heart of Salzburg's old town, is fantastic. The atmosphere is informal and friendly with everyone enjoying themselves and having a good time. On both occasions, the waiting staff couldn't have been more helpful and they were certainly knowledgeable about the menu and ingredients. One waiter suggested that I should have a local drink of vodka and some kind of rhubarb juice as an aperitif on our first visit - so good that I had to have it again when we went back the following night! The food on both occasions was excellent as was the service. One other big point in its favour for us was that it was a non-smoking establishment, which seems to be quite rare in Salzburg. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangel also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Triangel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triangel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.