We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemonchilli

Lemonchilli
Nonntaler Hauptstrasse 24, Salzburg 5020, Austria
662-84 25 58
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 503 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was a vibrant bar environment, great for an informal meal or snack for groups or couples. We loved the lemonchilli burger and the combo meal. And a quite location tucked away to boot. (ie tourists (except us) were few and far between.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Thumbs up from Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We are native Texans and although it wasn't anything like what we have at home it was still very tasty! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a break from traditional German/Austrian food. The staff was very friendly as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New kitchen chef on a glance !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Fabulous new chef creates amazing dishes with freshest food. The different lunch menues are cooked in good variety and placed on dishes exceptional beautiful, here taste and eyes will be delighted. Congrats also to the whole team of Lemoncilli, you feel the vibrant atmosphere and fabulous teamwork while sitting around the bar, when the crew is mixing their special Margharitas or Mojitos ! Always a pleasure to visit day and night time ! Having a quick coffee and meeting people!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It's all about what you think you're gonna get...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a Mexican restaurant in Salzburg. It's not a Mexican restaurant in Mexico or San Diego or even San Francisco. But, for Europe, it's decent. I had the enchiladas combinadas, 2 enchiladas (chicken, shrimp, spinach & cheese). They were pretty good as european enchiladas go. Made with flour tortillas, which isn't right, but not awful. The fillings were decent (chicken was the most classically Mexican, shrimp was okay, spinach and cheese was pretty tasty). Since it was Autumn, we had to have the pumpkin soup (good) and even tried the grilled corn (not so good, again, it's Europe!). But the food I saw other people eating, looked quite good! The cooks appear to take pride in the food, it appears carefully cooked and nicely presented. The portions are not hugely oversized like many american mexican restaurants. The fajitas, steaks, and less than Mexican dishes looked quite good. I only wish they had some kind of rice and beans! The service was quite good, the servers spoke enough English, and the environment was very pleasant. Tip: what looks like the front door is not the front door. Go around to the side of the building to get in! The outdoor patio looks very pleasant and bar would be nice if we were not there with kids! Overall, the restaurant was nice, the food was good and the service was quite good. My biggest gripe is that there were signs for free wi-fi, but it didn't seem to be true!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food among the locals.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice restaurant, a bit away from the tourist spots. Fast and friendly service (my table was reserved an hour later). This is not a place to dine all evening, tables are served multiple times per eveing. There were also many locals as far as I could tell, usually a sign of good quality restaurant in a tourist place.

The food was excellent, I had the spinach Fajita.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemonchilli also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Lemonchilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemonchilli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.