We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and quick service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok

Bangkok
Bayerhamerstrasse 33, Salzburg, Austria
+43/662/87 36 88
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 472 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good food and quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friend and i went for dinner in this restaurant. 1st i like this restaurant was nice and quick service with big smile. Restaurant is quite busy but no worry they service on time. They will take care of you. I had a soup tom yum spicy and delicius. I will defiantly recommended this restaurant for all my friend and other traveller.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    20
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth getting out of old town for this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We showed up on a Saturday night without a reservation and they sat us (perhaps because we had walked in the rain to eat there). The food was delicious! We started with the appetizer for 3 which was almost a meal in itself, then moved onto our entrees (green curry, spicy noodles and???, I forgot) which were equally good. Very good service and friendly too. The restaurant is not in the old downtown center, but worth making the effort to get there if you are tired of bretzen, wiener and pommes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Large group - Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were a large group visiting from the United States. We had been in Germany and Austria for several days and wanted a change of pace from all the German food we had been eating. This restaurant was fantastic! You wouldn't necessarily expect to find great thai food in the middle of Salzburg, but the food was excellent. All of the members of our group commented how the food was much better than they had expected. The service was very good as well. The set up for a large group was great because we had a separate room all to ourselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal. The food was great and the service was good. It was pretty busy. We had tom yum soup (which was delicious), red curry, and a stir fry. Mains were just above €10.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lastra a Signa, Firenze
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very good asian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Not in the very old center of town.A very good asian restaurant.We preferred the japanese kitchen, but the place is very well known for its Thai style.Very crowed,not turistic, reservation is necessary.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.