We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious room with friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Der Salzburger Hof

Save Saved
You added Der Salzburger Hof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Der Salzburger Hof
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaiserschutzenstrasse 1, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Bayrischer Hof)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean spacious room with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were relieved to be in such a nice hotel. The breakfast included in price was wonderful. Cheap WiFi. Great service from reception staff. Free car parks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    215
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
144
167
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Quiet and confortable room. Very good breakfast. Near to railway station and not far from centre. Inconspicuous and clerical staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay.........a memorable experience and a team of customer-service oriented folks.........would go back there in a heart-beat!

Room Tip: Ask to be housed in the Annex overlooking street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

Among all hotels we stayed on our recent trip, this hotel was our favorite! We stayed in the Theme Triple Room in the annex and the room was very clean, comfortable and spacious.

The hotel was very close to the train and bus stations which suited our purpose and also not far from the Old Town.

The buffet breakfast was excellent and we loved it!

The staff was helpful and we would like to give special thanks to Mrs. Chalanda at the breakfast room for her warm welcome and good customer care.

We will recommend this hotel to our friends and will stay here if we are in Salzburg again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We loved our stay at the Der Salzburger Hof. It was perfect for our 3 day vacation. We stayed in the annex rooms which have all been renovated into various themes. Lovely and so nice. We loved the morning breakfast buffet. It was well done and had a beautiful selection of foods. The front desk was fantastic, very helpful and easy to work with. We loved the option of free parking and then having easy access to the trains and buses. Perfect for easily getting around Salzburg and it's nearby cities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balashikha, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Good location, very kind, smiling & helpful personnel. Breakfast is indeed the best you can even imagine!

Room Tip: Mozart room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring hill florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Very close to the train station and the breakfast was the best we had in Europe, this trip. Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: we stayed in the annex, which was no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Der Salzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Salzburger Hof

Address: Kaiserschutzenstrasse 1, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Bayrischer Hof)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#25 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Der Salzburger Hof 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Der Salzburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Salzburger Hof Salzburg
Der Salzburger Hof Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Der Salzburger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.