We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Still Superb !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simple Still Superb !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Quaint guest house with an amazing atmosphere and aura, this little gem is the right location to explore Salzburg. The management is very friendly and ensured a perfect holiday for us. The room was cosy and comfortable, even though the wash room was little small.

They have got a very good restaurant offers delicious food. We sincerely thank Keuschnigg family for warmth and hospitality extended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    105
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
281
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed in a family-size room with a balcony and a comfortable fold-out bed for our two kids. The hotel is about 15 minutes by bus from central Salzburg in a quiet country setting. Our only complaint was that when we opened our windows to get some cool air at night we were molested by the many mosquitoes from the nearby fields.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had just spent 10 days in Slovenia at a Metal Festival and wanted a nice hotel to totally relax.... this was the hotel.. On available we were shown to our room with a balcony over looking the Mts... Just adorable.

We ate 2x at the hotel in the evening - the food was delish but wish there was more selection on differing days.

We purchased Salzburg cards from the desk - great value.

We also did the Bobs tour for The Sound of Music - only 4 of us on the tour and all from the same hotel - you pay the Bobs driver if you prebook in cash -- or pay part to the hotel and rest to the driver if you book at the hotel.
Great tour and well worth the cost - would recommend this tour as it covers both SofM and Mozart..

Breakfast is excellent - lots of it and they do cook to order your eggs if you want them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We spent a couple of nights at the Bloberger Hof in August and really enjoyed our stay. We had a spacious and clean apartment with 2 rooms and a kitchenette and felt right at home. We left the windows open and invited some mosquitoes to join us but they didnt really bother us at night (the mosquito repellants in the room were effective).

The breakfast is great and we were able to have our kids eat in the room which was fantastic for all the other guests. The front desk was also very helpful and courteous and we were able to get our Salzburg card there which was great.

We had a car and I think that made a difference because even though the bus to the old town is not infrequent (every half hour or so), the travel time to the old town is still 20-30 away, Also the car is convenient because this place has good parking and is not far from either Helbrunn or Grodig.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

I have to add my commendation to the chorus of happy reviews. I told my husband that if I had written a list of everything I wanted out of a trip to Salzburg - a wish list for a perfect, idealized stay - I still wouldn't have imagined such a wonderful stay. On paper it seems that the ride to town by bus is inconvenient but in reality it is a lovely, easy ride and it's nice to be situated in such a relaxing area outside the city. Our room was immaculate and very quiet. We especially appreciated the tranquillity after being kept awake half the night in a Munich hotel by a guest snoring loudly in the room next door. But back to this place, the food is fantastic. Other reviewers recommend the restaurant but I thought it would be good just in the sense that it was good and convenient and a nice experience. Instead we were thrilled that it was a culinary experience on a par with a big-name chef/destination restaurant. The dinner was that good! Highly recommend this place, especially given the price! And I also loved my cheese omelette each morning. And the free internet was a great bonus. I would love to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I picked this hotel based upon the stellar reviews and I am not sorry I did. The room was much bigger than expected (had a kitchenette!) and had a separate toilet (great for young children), but the best part was the meals. Outstanding breakfast (cooked to order eggs!) and dinner was fabulous. We stayed three nights and had dinner there the first two. Something for everyone, although the menu didn't change when we were there and dining there three straight nights might have been a stretch.

Free parking is a plus and we drove downtown because there were five of us (three adults, two children) so I can't comment on the bus, but did see the stop, maybe 150 meters away. Parking all day in the Allstadt garage is 14 Euros, so economical from our standpoint and it took no longer than 10 minutes. I'd also watch my step walking around the hotel. It appeared the horses pulling the horse-drawn carriages in the Old Town are stabled quite close to the hotel, and they're not quite so diligent cleaning up after them as they are downtown.

My one criticism is the lack of screens on the windows and the dearth of information on how to deal with the mosquitoes in the rooms. When we arrived, the windows in our rooms were open and I didn't think anything of it until we returned from dinner, only to find a ton of mosquitoes in the rooms. There were these green, air-freshener-type things that you could plug into an outlet on the tables, but no instructions on what they were or what to do with them (ignorant American?), so I didn't do anything. Boy, was that a mistake!!! I woke up in the middle of the night, swatting like crazy. I closed the windows but the damage had been done. My son had 27 mosquito bites! I felt awful. It wasn't 'til the next day that we figured out what to do with those green things, but how I wish some mention of them had been made in the Hotel Information in the room. But our bad luck is your gain and shouldn't deter you from visiting this gem. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

This was our first stop on our first trip to Europe, and we loved it. We received a very warm welcome, some good advice on things to do and see, and a very hearty breakfast in the morning. Our room was well-furnished and very clean. We had a great view of the mountains. There's a bus stop just across the street, so we used all-day bus passes to get everywhere we wanted to go around Salzburg. It's only a 20-minute drive to Berchtesgaden and Eagles Nest. Our only complaint was the sloping roof in our top-floor room. I hit my head a few times getting into bed and the shower.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.