We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Save Saved
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Romantic Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I absolutely loved this place. It was so cosy and romantic, perfect location for our Anniversary. Me and my husband throughly enjoyed our stay. We have plans to return for future anniversaries! The staff were so friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and really cosy. The city centre was not close as you do need to take the bus which takes roughly around 10 minutes. For us this wasn't a problem as we didn't want to stay in the city centre and much preferred our views of the mountains from this hotel. The breakfast was great and my husband said it was the best eggs he has ever had!! Great hotel and will definetly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sischa82, Inhaber at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the tripadvisor community. It is nice that you mention that is was lovely to stay away from the busy city centre. And it is true, it is a 15min bus ride only to the old town, by car reachable in about 10min, but your are so much enjoying the beautiful green surrounding from our hotel.
Really hope to welcome you again, may be for your next anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Sylvia Santner-Keuschnigg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    98
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
153
259
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the blobergerhof on many occasions and every time we stay the service, food, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms is always excellent.
The hotel is situated outside the centre of salzburg in quiet countryside but within 15 mins bus ride to the centre with a bus stop 100yds from the hotel.
The restaurant serves tasty food at reasonable prices.
Ample parking is available free of charge.
We can highly recommend the blobergerhof and will definitely stay here again on our next visit to salzburg.
Many thanks for making our stay special.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sischa82, Inhaber at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice review!
It was not your first and hopefully not your last visit at our hotel.

Family Keuschnigg-Santner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here while on business. Nice place. No complaints. It is outside of the center of Salzburg, but I guess i wasn't looking for that so it didn't bother me. I wouldn't say the bus was convenient, but I wouldn't say it was inconvenient either (allow about 15-20 mins). The only trick is making sure you get on the right one that leaves from the bank of bus stops in town next to the river. I would question the recent review that suggests you're in a suburb. The property is at the base of a road that leads to a neighborhood (I took a run through it and would not characterize it a "develpment" in any respect). Also very quite and nice. Very Austrian! Not in an alpine meadow, but there is a huge mountain that you can see from the place that makes you realize you are not in the middle of a city. A little ways down the road you cross into the next town right near a stream and there is a bike and walking path alongside it (the water must have only recently melted from the highest point in the Alps because it was supremely cold). Food was great. If you're not worried about being in the middle of Salzburg, would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I am surprised by the many positive reviews for this place. I did not find the owner to be friendly or helpful at all. She just seemed annoyed and busy to answer any question at all. The worst part of the hotel is that it is VERY far from anything! You have to take an annoying bus that is never on time and it's not cheap. Or you need to take a taxi or rent a car. There are no restaurants or cafés nearby, except one across the street.
It is not in a peaceful alpine meadow - it's in the suburbs.
Do not stay here! Get a hotel closer to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

If you do not wish to stay right in the centre of Salzburg, then book Hotel Pension Bloberger Hof for a countryside stay. It is on the bus route into the centre of Salzburg so in a quiet area and also in the countryside. We thoroughly enjoyed the service, our room, our breakfasts, and of course, our evening meals in their restaurant. Don't miss out on these good value and absolutely delicious evening meals. You might be disappointed that the family take a well earned rest on Sunday evenings and therefore, the restaurant is not opened.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at Bloberger Hof in Salzburg! Inge, Sylvia and staff were excellent hosts and gave exceptional service and hospitality. The hotel is situated in beautiful countryside but just 5 mins from the centre of Salzburg with breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains. All aspects of the hotel are of the highest quality including rooms, dining and staff. We look forward to returning soon!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We've traveled to Europe several times over the past few years. This was our best hotel experience in Europe. It has the amenities of a hotel with the quiet charm of a bed & breakfast.

The location is a quick bus ride from the heart of Salzburg. The bus stop is across the street and runs regularly. It was wonderful to stay in a hotel not inside the main part of the city. It was quiet and relaxed.

The bedroom was a good size, large for European standards. It had plenty of room for our luggage and a large closet. The bathroom was also large and modern and looked recently updated. The bed was also very comfortable.

We read about the restaurant on TripAdvisor so decided to eat here on our first night. The reviews were right. The meal was the best that we had on our entire trip from Munich to Salzburg to Vienna. We ended up having every dinner at the hotel. There is only seating for 15-20, so make sure you can get a spot. We were there in the off season, so we never had a problem. It seemed like some locals frequently had dinner here. I had both fish dishes and both were excellent. All the food and wine is from Austria, too. It was highly convenient to spend the day sightseeing, come back for dinner, and then just walk upstairs to bed. Breakfast was also good with the traditional spread and the added bonus of made-to-order eggs.

Finally, the staff are extremely helpful. It's a family run operation, complete with a dog and kids. This family feel never took away from the professionalism. The wi-fi was a little spotty, not always consistent. But we were eventually able to connect each night.

We felt like we had the comfort of staying in a family home with the luxury of a top restaurant and the privacy of a large hotel room. We could not ask for much more. We can't wait to plan another trip to return here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.