We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Save Saved
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Dardago, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when visiting Salzburg or Betchtesgaden. Wonderful hosts, very quaint and great breakfast. A bit from the center but buses go directly there. One of the best bed and breakfasts we have stayed in. Family room was huge and very comfortable.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    378
    98
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
150
259
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof! Very large, nice room with a balcony, comfortable beds and great bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were very good. Short walk to a bus stop, which made getting to downtown Salzburg much easier than trying to find parking. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Beautifully well maintained property about 10 minute drive from Salzburg city center. We had a huge room with a separate sitting area and mountain view. The bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor. Very nice, friendly staff, family run. Can't say enough good things. Nice breakfast with meats, cheese, cereal, pastry, eggs, juice. Free wifi and parking.

The restaurant was fabulous. We ate dinner here both nights and could not have enjoyed it more. Tried two different soups, cream of pumpkin and a cream of peppers - two of the best soups I've eaten in my life. The seafood pasta, goulash and wiener schnitzel were also fantastic.

Wholeheartedly recommend this place for lodging and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a twin bed superior room. What we got was a mini apartment with a big king size bed and bathroom on the mezzanine floor and a sitting room with convertible sofa bed, a wonderful balcony and views towards the hills on the floor below. Ideal for a family in fact.

Everything clean, very comfortable, good wifi in the sitting room, TV on both floors with international channels.

Breakfast was very good - excellent cereals, muesli, croissants bread etc and fresh cooked eggs to order. Excellent coffee too.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night - again good food and excellent service although the atmosphere was a bit quiet - it seemed that only residents were eating there that night.

The area is quite close to the airport but there are hardly any flights and it wasn't much disturbance.

Great place to stay and easy to get into Salzburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Hotel was beautiful, clean and had great views. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was really nice and evening meal was also very good. We loved the hotel and would stay there again. It was a somewhat remote location, but really not that far from town either. The staff was helpful, but their English as only fair. Although we only stayed for a few days it would be a good place to stay for a longer time. It had a walk-in closet!

Room Tip: Room 16 had a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I spent a total of 4 nights here at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Salzburg. We were unusual guests in that we were planning a 5 week, 1,000 mile bicycle tour in Austria and Bavaria. Sylvia, her husband and mother were all very helpful. They stored our suitcases for us and were very gracious in helping us repack at the end of our trip. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and breakfast was exceptional. Our only regret is that we missed eating dinner here as we didn't realize, until too late, that they don't serve dinner on Sundays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The owners were most helpful with directions to catch the bus into the downtown so we didn't have to drive. The bus stop is very close and convenient. The room was cosy, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well presented and had a good selection. Would recommend staying here for the quiet location, value for your money and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.