We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute & Reasonably Priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cute & Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 10 minutes away from Old Town Salzburg. The price is great and the family owners are kind and helpful. The free breakfast is delicious and the rooms are clean. It's located in the country side which makes it quiet and peaceful! I would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    105
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
159
281
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is good priced hotel. It is very clean and charming. It's a bit out of town, but very easy to take the bus in.

They offer free parking and free wifi (even in the rooms) which are both nice perks.

The breakfast is okay. They'll serve you an egg anyway you like, and they offer coffee, hot chocolate, juices, cereals, yogurts, breads, toasts, coldcuts, cheeses, and vegetables. Only thing missing was a hot meat (like sausage or bacon.)

We did not eat there in the evening, so can't comment on dinner.

The beds were very firm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while in Salzburg. The room was excellent and suited a couple perfectly. Too bad the weather wasn't nicer to enjoy the view of the nearby mountains! This hotel is easily accessible off of the Salzburg bus line. The service was outstanding, both for the hotel and restaurant. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Dinner and breakfast! The regional specialties for dinner made going to find a resturant unnecessary. Just a wonderful place to stay... great quiet location, great people, great food. We were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Although the weather was not here, we were delighted to stay at this hotel.
We were warmly welcome, we had a duplex apartment for our family of 5, very clean.
The restaurant is very good, with choice and quality. Note that the restaurant is closed on sundays evenings.
Breakfast is good, and the hotel is just 10 minutes drive from the center of Salzburg.
Very quiet place, lots of room to park the cars

Room Tip: Our Family apartment was number 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otsu, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We rented a car and drove from Vienna and followed the directions on the website. While it was easy to find the Grodig district, it was a bit more challenging to find the Glanegg district as explained on the website. Nevertheless, that's part of the adventure when you travel and we had fun trying to find the hotel in the late afternoon.

We stayed for two nights in the two-story junior suite, room 19 and our relatives stayed in a superior room on the same floor. The rooms were both very comfortable and warm despite it being freezing outside. No complaints about the rooms or blankets.

Our hosts were accommodating and friendly and that translated to the other guests who were also talkative and outgoing. My daughter enjoyed petting the golden retriever, Snoopy.

I thought that the breakfast was ordinary, or as expected, nothing special. However, dinner was a very good value for the quality of the meal. We had dinner our last night, and met some of the other guests who were staying. The portions were generous, so we shared as a family of 5. The beef goulash with dumplings was excellent. We enjoyed our stay. All in all, excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birminghamq
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

About half an hour out of Salzburg, good bus service on the number 21. Beautiful decor, warm spacious bedroom. Delicious home cooked evening meals served every night except Sunday. Great choice at breakfast, including your choice of eggs. We stayed 3 nights, mainly couples, some families. Family run hotel in a nice semi urban area with mountain views. Sound of Music Tour was great as was afternoon tea in the famous Sacher Hotel. A great choice of hotel if you're happy to be out of the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! Every aspect of the service was excellent. All the staff were friendly and were helpful at all times. Every thing was spotlessly clean and the decor very authentic. The food was amazing! We could have eaten in the town but preferrred to eat back at the Hof. I would recommmend this hotel to everyone !!
Karen C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.