We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We returned to the Bloberger Hof after our initial visit 13 years ago. It was all that we remembered and more. Our traveling party consisted of 3 adults and 2 children. We stayed for 4 nights in the family apartment. This was a great space. As you enter the apartment there is a closet and bed, it is also here that the bathroom is located...separate toilet and shower area, which is great when traveling in groups. The next space is the kitchenette/room with a TV, small sink, stove, microwave, dishwasher and table in the kitchen area with another bed off to the side. The only thing missing is a usable fridge. There is a small minibar fridge that they ask you not to store things in. Through a door after that is another bedroom with a tv closet and access to the balcony.

The entire hotel is super clean, something that is very important to me. I love the location outside of the city center, the view of the mountains, and the quietness of the area. The bus into the city center is a quick 15 minute ride (included with your Salzburg Card, get one at the front desk), that is enjoyable. As we drove in, parking at the hotel is also free!

Breakfast is included and plentiful with your standard assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, fruits, granola, yogurt and drinks. They also make eggs to order.

The dining room serves dinner in the evening with reasonable prices. We ate there once and had an enjoyable meal.

Sylvia and her family do a great job running this hotel . It was enjoyable to return and see the changes made but that the quality of service is still wonderful!

If you want reasonable accommodations and don't need to be in the city center I would highly reccommend Hotel Bloberger Hof, I just hope it isn't another 13 years before we return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    117
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
182
313
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I travelled with my husband and teenage daughters (ages 14 & 16), and we really enjoyed this place. The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was bountiful, and served in a wonderful room. We also had dinner one evening, and the food was delicious. We stayed in a family room, which was very large with a nice balcony. The parking was free, and this was a great place to stay and travel to the many sights of Salzburg. Nice quiet location also, and we would love to return one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this small hotel is perfect! The view of the Untersburg from our balcony was breathtaking and the location, while being 15 min from the city center, was very quiet and right outside was a bus stop so it was super easy getting around. The breakfast is superior compared to most and the cooked-to-order eggs were a nice treat. I would have loved to stay longer!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed four nights and had a junior suite. Our stay could not have been better. Clean, comfortable and the restaurant was excellent. Easy to get anywhere in the Salzburg/ Lake Country area. Wonderful time

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife have just had a very enjoyable three nigt stay at the Blobergerhof hotel. It is an Alpine-style guest house, run with warmth, friendliness and great professionalism by a delightful Salzburg family. The hotel has been recently refurbished; it is spotlessly clean and well maintained; and the service could not be more helpful. The rooms are well furnished and have everything you need - hair-drier, shaving mirror, satellite TV, kettle on request - and everything works! Ours had a lovely view towards the mountain. The hotel has a great restaurant serving a full buffet breakfast (included) and dinner (optional). The food was very good, and reasonably priced: we had dinner there twice. The hotel will do laundry for you at 15 euros a bag, which we thought was pretty good value and a real help. They will also sell you a Salzburg card (covers all transport and most tourist sites) at cost price.
The hotel is about twenty minutes by bus (no 21) from the centre of Salzburg. The journey
is straightforward - and the bus stop is two minutes from the hotel door. We didn't mind the journey at all. We could park our car in the hotel parking area and avoid the hassle of finding somewhere to park it in town.
Overall we thought this was an excellent hotel and we would not hesitate to stay there again if we go back to Salzburg.

Room Tip: The location is very peaceful so no room is likely to be affected by external noise; but having a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigstein, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Bloberger Hof is located in a very rural suburb of Salzburg, about 5km from town (by car or public bus).
The house has been completely extended and modernized recently. Rooms are large and very comfortable. There is free Wifi and parking.
The owners run the place very professionally. Everything is clean as can be. Breakfast is ample and delicious. You can also have dinner there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have spent 3 nights at the end of April in Bloberger Hof. We have appreciated the nice surroundings, the fresh air, the friendly service and the closeness to the center.
HOTEL AND LOCATION
It is 15 mins away from center by bus, the bus stop is 100 metres away, and the buses run quite often. The building itself is quite big, about 20 rooms and in very good condition, also with nice garden.
ROOMS
We had a very big room, with nice wooden furnitures and comfortable bed. Our balcony looked over the parking places, which was not good in the morning and during late saturday evening. The bathroom was modern and in a very good condition, so nothing to complain about the room's equipment. There was a small fridge and safe as well, but be aware, there is no air-conditioning. (Of course we didn't need it). You can also open the front door with your key, this made our life easy.
BREAKFAST, RESTAURANT
Based on previous reviews, I awaited more unique breakfast, but I think it was rather basic. There were different types of breads and rolls, 3 types of hams/salamis, 3 types of cheese, some vegetables, some muesli, joghurts and jams. You could ask for omlett or fried eggs. The coffee unfortunately was not the Italien type. So it was ok, but I have eaten better in 3* hotels.
We have not tried the restaurant at the evenings, it is closed on sundays.
SERVICE
The pension is run by a family, the are really kind and you can feel they are dealing with this 'business' for many years. They were always there to help and they were very polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, but not overlooking the parking places!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 136 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Auersperg
Hotel Auersperg
#4 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#8 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
3.6 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#16 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.