We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service and rooms, but not the best location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very nice service and rooms, but not the best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I just stayed here for 3 nights wanting to explore Salzburg. This place is not exactly near downtown. It is a 15 min bus ride to get to the old town. It is nice inside and the service was great. We ate most of our dinners here bc there isnt alot of options for places near by. The food here is delicious! Our room was spacious...we had the wedding suite. However, the view was good but not great. The hotel sits a little bit away from the mtns in a flat area. Our view looked through several power lines that were a bit of an eyesore and there were some folks racing around on motorcycles on a nearby road that were a little annoying. The walls arent the thickest here. if we went to Salzburg again, we would probably stay somewhere in the city.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    103
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
159
277
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KKTC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

A comparatively new building trying and succeeding to look like a typical tyrol hotel. We loved this place from the minute we arrived. We were made welcome from the word go and nothing was too much trouble or effort for our hosts in their attempt to make our stay perfect which is exactly what they achieved. The rooms are large and the fittings are of a very high standard. The shower had to be mastered lest you were blown out of the bathroom by the force of the thing, no trickle of tepid water at the Bloberger this shower had the force of a fireman's hose! Another oddity was the internet computer. It worked just fine once we found it. It was hidden away in a pine wardrobe in one of the downstairs corridors - must be an Austrian thing I guess.

Breakfast was good even offering a choice of how you wanted your eggs-a simple thing but so often forgotten. The restuarant was popular and it was not difficult to see why. The food was of an exceptionally high standard and very reasonably priced. As we are vegetarian, Austria is not one would think the ideal holiday destination where you can get frankfurter flavoured ice cream but the Bloberger Hof restuarant offered a choice to suit most people.

The Bloberger is situated within two minutes walk of a regular bus service into Salzburg which was cheap and frequent. Parking anywhere in Austria is expensive so unless you really have to take the car it is cheaper and quicker to use public transport.

We loved the Bloberger and the hard working family that pulled together to make the place what it is, so it grieves me to confess that it was me that opened the front door to let the poor little field mouse escape before the crashing brushes or the cat got to it!
Well done Bloberger Hof.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poortugaal, Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

We used Blobergerhof as a stoppover to our vacation to croatia. Blobergerhof has spacious rooms, free wifi, a good kitchen to eat and a perfect breakfast. It is also an easy way to vist Salzburg. Within 5 minutes walk there is a busstop and every quarterhour the bus goes to the city centre of Salzburg (which is a beautiful city well worth a day trip) for only € 2.1 (single fare). We loved the hotel and his hospitality. Free parking space and nice view of the mountains from certain rooms. We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Bloberger Hof Pension was a very comfortable hotel style accommodation set in the outskirts of Salzburg - but still close enough to catch the local bus into the heart of the city.

We chose the hotel as it had free parking but were pleasantly surprised by the warm, comfy feel and the friendly staff. The restaurant served up excellent meals for both dinner and breakfast.

We took the local bus into town to see the sights, rather than take our car and visited the Hohensalzburg Castle and walked through the centre of town - which was in full swing for Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We booked this hotel for 2 nights. Firstly it is located quite a long way from central Saltzburg so not ideal if you want to explore the city, particularly at night. Our room was large but it had the thinnest walls we have ever experienced. It was like sleeping in a dormitory with all the noise from the adjoining rooms. The room overlooked the carpark so we also had the noise of cars coming and going. The curtains were very flimsy and didn't cover the windows properly so the lights from the cars was also annoying. We basically had no sleep so it was not relaxing. We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. Good breakfast. Great room. Helpful with questions we had.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

After travelling for 4 weeks in europe the verdict is in and this hotel was by far the very best for the money.The room was very large with balcony overlooking the mountains. The hotel was unbelievably clean and bright. The breakfast was not typical as we were given cooked eggs to our liking. We had dinner one night and it was absolutely excellent and great value.

Room Tip: The bus stop is 2 minute walk and very easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.