We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yoho International Youth Hostel

Save Saved
You added Yoho International Youth Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoho International Youth Hostel
Paracelsusstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Good location and the place is ok but staff was not considerate. We had to figure out ourselves all the essential information concerning the hostel (check out time etc). But yes, clean toilets after all.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    151
    53
    14
    12
See reviews for
11
54
104
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed one night at this cool place, clean and comfortable. I couldn't stay longer because it was fully booked for a second night, but the staff was very nice in trying to find me another place to stay. Close to the train station (really walking distance), easy to find and well located, city centre is nearby. I recommend the place and Salzburg itself! :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my friend only spent one night in Salzburg and this hostel was exactly what we needed: clean, very comfy beds, very good breakfast, nice and helpful personnel, relatively cheap. The hostel is located in the proximity of the train station and the city center -- within walking distance. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

friends recommended me this hostel and it was a great place to explore Salzburg from! easy to reach from the railway station, clean and safe. good breakfast, comfortable beds. thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton-on-tees
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great hostel with a fairly young crowd. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights. We were flexible with our stay but enjoyed Salzburg a lot and were happy with the hostel. The bar is nice, cheap food and a lively atmosphere on the evenings. Free wireless internet was fast enough. The rooms were very clean. Fairly basic dorms but that's to be expected for the price.

I think it would have gotten a better rating if it wasn't for having to pay to rent the towels, I accept a deposit to be necessary but paying for the usage is a little stingy.

P.S I would advise those wanting to do the Sound of Music tour to do it themselves, locate the places and go there yourself via public transport etc - you will save a lot of money as the bus tours cost you around 40euro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulzburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friend and I have been traveling around Europe for a few months now. We found Yoho to be one the cleanest hostels we have stayed at. They also have a great youth hostel feeling. With people sharing tables at breakfast and meeting in the evening for drinks.
We highly recommend Yoho.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a hostel this is a really good one. Wood bunk beds in the dorms w/ lockers that open & close w/ your room key. The hostel is also incredibly clean. I saw someone cleaning walls & floors & the bathrooms continuously. It was also nice to have a bar in the hostel for that last nightcap or an entire evening, it doubled as the breakfast room. They also play The Sound of Music every night in a room next to the bar & it was a lot of fun watching it w/ people of all ages & nationalities- especially since most of us had or were going to go on a Sound of Music Tour. Umbrellas & towels to loan out at the desk

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yoho International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoho International Youth Hostel

Address: Paracelsusstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Yoho International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoho International Youth Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoho International Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.