We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wine Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoteca Settemila a.C.

Enoteca Settemila a.C.
Bergstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
+43 662 873257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 487 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a perfect visit for us as we had a very late lunch and the salami and cheese plate was just enough along with a couple glasses of wine. Nice selection of bottles. A few additional selections by the glass would be nice. Co-owner served us and is passionate/knowledgable about wine and the enoteca.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If wine could be heavenly...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were staying right around the corner at Hotel Stadtkrug and stumbled upon this delightful, cozy wine bar. Very knowledgeable staff made excellent wine choices for us. Order Gutoggau Timotheus and you won't be disappointed. Our only regret is that they don't export to the U.S. As we had already eaten, we didn't try the food but it sure looked good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Bliss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely place.delicious Italian cheese and ham platters and interesting wines.the owners are knowledgeable charming and enthusiastic and really want you to enjoy their wine and food.Which we certainly did.A very civilised spot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Favorite evening of our 17 in Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Each day of our trip, my sister and I would ask - what was your favorite place, restaurant, evening, etc. of the trip. Once we visited the Enoteca Settemila in Salzburg on our 6th night, it never moved off the top of the list. It wasn't that it was a great "meal" - but rather, it was a great "experience." Like a few other reviewers, we had hoped to have a glass of wine and maybe something to nibble on as we weren't really that hungry. A glass of wine turned to several, and the 30 - 45 minutes turned into about 2 hours.

The Enoteca Settemila is a small wine bar with only 6 or 7 tables, most of which would comfortably seat only 2 to 3 people. The "menu" is projected onto a side wall, and Rafael and Nina (the young proprietors) are there to assist with your selection. It is clear that Rafael's passion is wine, and it is contagious. The establishment is only about 5 months old, but I am sure it will quickly become a favorite for those who try it.

Selecting just the right Austrian wines for our respective tastes and budget, Rafael worked wonders. The small plates of food were great as well - carefully designed to bring out the full flavor of the various wines on offer. In one instance, Rafael just left the bottle of wine within reach - saying we could top off our glasses as we liked, and then he would charge for what we drank. How civilized is that?! They also have a good selection of port wines, and the cappuccino was great. Oh, and the panna cotta was to die for!!

Located a block or so off the Linzergasse - on a very quiet street - the Enoteca is generally a destination for people, i.e., it does not depend on trying to bring in random foot traffic. And that suits Rafael and Nina just fine.

Again, if you are looking for a 3 course meal, this isn't the place for you. But if after a long day, you just want to relax and be pampered with good wine and a few things to nibble on, this is the place. They will also be happy to package up a few bottles to take with you. Highly recommend.

(Note: They do not accept credit cards.)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“DO VISIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a lovely little wine bar where you can also have a cucina ( cheese and ham nibbles with pickles) to accompany your glasses of wine. We also asked for some bread and olive oil with our cucine, which was supplied with no problem at all. Rafael was very pleasant and knowledgeable and we enjoyed several wines before settling for the Artmel Pinot Blanc Austrian wine which suited both of our palates. Certainly worth a visit in Bergstaffe 9 Street. Regards. Gary Saunders

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Settemila a.C. also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Enoteca Settemila a.C.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoteca Settemila a.C., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.