We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Salzburg hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Cicubo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Cicubo Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Cicubo Hotel
Vogelweiderstr. 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 59 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Europe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Salzburg hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel prior to travelling home from Croatia. Hotel is coveniently located, walking distance to town (10 mins top). Check in went smoothly, since the hotel does not have a 24 hour reception there was no one to check us out early morning but that was no deal breaker. As the receptionist informed us that we could leave the key on the desk when leaving.
Room was clean. Not big though but not too small either. Bed was comfy, fridge plus freezer a very welcome asset. Wifi connection all throughout was fast.
Shower does not have a shower curtain but it certainly did not turn into a swimming pool after showering. The bathroom floor dried quickly so there have been no slippery accidents or whatsoever.
If I should comment about 1 thing, I would say the parking for the hotel. When we first arrived at the parking we were not so sure about leaving our car there though. But in all fairness, nothing happened to our car curing our entire stay.
Nonetheless, I would say that the parking leaves room for improvement.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked 3 rooms at this hotel. We arrived to find out that the hotel was over booked and we ended up having 3 people in a very small room. Management was apologetic but did not really bend over backwards to make it right.

The room itself was small and clean but that was the only positive thing in the room. There was no alarm clock in the room. Bathroom was very small and no doors or curtain on the shower making the floor extremely wet when showering. Also, no shower floor mat.

No breakfast at the hotel. The hotel advertised a discounted breakfast at a local restaurant but we could not find the place...it was at least a 15 minute walk.

We tried to check out early and cancel our second nights stay but there was no one at the reception desk to check us out. Finally at 10 am I called the number for the hotel and someone came to check us out.

Location is not the safest. We were able to park our car in the lot across the street. There was broken car window glass all over.

In all we would not recommend this place at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HanaB2, Geschäftsführer at Villa Cicubo Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Google Translation
Tatsächlich handelte es sich bei diesen Gästen um einen Fehler an der Rezeption - wir waren mit einem Zimmer und einer Nacht überbucht.
Daraufhin haben wir versucht für die Kundin ein Zimmer in unseren Partnerhotels zu buchen, was sich zu Pfingsten als ein unmögliches Unterfangen herausgestellt hat.

Wir fragten die Kundin ob Sie die eine Nacht nicht bei Ihren Eltern schlafen könnte - und haben die Dame komplett kostenfrei (statt 55€) übernachten lassen - das war das wenigste was wir tun konnten, da in der Gegend sonst nichts mehr frei war.

Es hat sich aber auch herausgestellt, dass bei der Kundin selbst ein Irrtum vorlag - die eigentlich ein anderes Hotel mit ähnlichem Namen buchen wollte - und auch der Meinung war, dass Sie in diesem Hotel sei. Leider konnten wir den 4 Sterne Erwartungen der Kundin nicht entsprechen.

Wir entschuldigen uns nochmal recht herzlich für den Vorfall, und finden es schade, dass unsere Bemühungen nicht anerkannt wurden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good services: not far from the town centre (1 km= 10 minutes)
The room was perfect, cleaned and very comfortable and all people who work in Villa CiCubo are kindly and lovable.
The little breakfast on the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Small cosy family hotel. Great rooms and family friendly service. One could tell the hotel was recently renowated and is run with passion. It is located in the centre and all sights were easily accessible. Even though there was no breakfast at the hotel, we were given a voucher to have breakfast at the cappomio nearby with a great variety of dishes to chose from.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Cicubo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cicubo Hotel

Address: Vogelweiderstr. 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historical city villa, designed by the famous Salzburg architect Jacob Ceconi, has been successfully restored by the Michaylov family and has found new life as a modern city hotel with 8 rooms. The combination of the historical architecture and design interior makes this exclusive city hotel the perfect accomodation for your stay in the Mozart city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Cicubo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Cicubo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.