We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Padrino

Il Padrino
Jahnstr.8, Salzburg 5020, Austria
0043662870879
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 472 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Belmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

After several days of delicious sausage and schnitzel, were in a mood for a change. I read about Il Padrino here and lucky for us it was a few blocks from our hotel. The food was fabulous. Fresh made pasta, amazing looking pizza's ( which we weren't able to try), delicious wine. We tried to return for pizza the following day, but arrived too late for lunch.
This is one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to anywhere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Targoviste, Dambovita, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“" Great atmosphere & Great food.....One of the best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Il Padrino is a great restaurant, surpassed our expectations. I loved everything from start to finish. The space is great, the service was very friendly, professional and gracious, the food was delicious, well- prepared and tasty. You can't resist without to try pizza, pasta, desserts. Pizza was excellent and the desserts was so tempting it is imposible to refeuse. I really enjoyed every aspect of my meal here. Highly recommend and i can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
“the best italian food in Salzburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I am an big italian food "consumer",and believe me that I've never eated such a good pizza calzone...The atmosphere is also very pleasant and I can say that it's a small corner of Italy in the beautiful Salzburz

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
“One of the best Italian restaurants in Salzburg Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great food. Excellent service. The staff is extremely service oriented. Take the Antipasti for starters. Take any pasta or pizza you wish. You just can't go wrong. Dishes are pretty big so if you are not too hungry consider sharing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“An offer you can't refuse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The first thing you notice once you've got past the effusive Italian welcome from one of the owners at the door, is that there are pictures from the film the Godfather all over the walls. I presume more in irony than deference they've named their Neopolitan restaurant after Il Padrino. The next thing you notice is the buzz of the place. It may be in an unfashionable part of the city but this felt like a really up and coming place - people had obvioulsy made an effort to go there. The young owners are clearly putting as much passion into sourcing the raw ingredients as they are into cooking them - and people are noticing. We certainly did. Very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Padrino also viewed

 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Il Padrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Padrino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.