We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy and healthy fast food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Indigo

My Indigo
Auerspergstrasse 10, Salzburg 5020, Austria
+43 (0) 662 870 862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 487 Restaurants in Salzburg
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Cobham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy and healthy fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was a great find. We got a takeaway and the service was quick and friendly and the food was yummy. Just what we needed for lunch before setting off on a tour. Highly recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A good option for Vegans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food was very good, good flavor, smallish portions. Nice atmosphere. Self service so very fast. We are vegan, so it was nice to have so many options and to actually get vegetables!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy food - great selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went to My Indigo in Auerspergstrasse that a friend had recommended. Great yummy healthy food, big selection including Sushi, quinoa, pasta, etc.
wonderful atmosphere, great place to hang out

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good noodles, sushi and curry. Great if you are in a rush and like spicy and Asian food.
Not many options, average salad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Healthy food here and no schnitzel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Don't get me wrong I love schnitzel but after two or three I find my palate is asking for something different. It was after 2pm, which we discovered is usually when most places stop serving lunch and we discovered this place down a side street not far from the Mirabell Palace. It is pretty basic food, fresh curries, sushi and a salad bar. I ate the vegetable curry with rice and a sprinkling of bean shoots and chillie and my partner ate the tomato and coconut soup with some rice on top too. We also had a glass of wine and beer. They have some outside tables which fill up quickly as it gets quite warm inside at this time of year. Oh also, it is extremely good value in a town which doesn't really know the meaning of the words.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Indigo also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to My Indigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Indigo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.