We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spielzeugmuseum (Toy Museum)

Spielzeugmuseum (Toy Museum)
Burgerspitalgasse 2, Salzburg, Austria
0662-620808-300
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$46*
and up
Grand Salzburg City Tour including Hellbrunn...
Ranked #28 of 123 things to do in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hicksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kid friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This museum is a hands on place for kids. Adults without kids along will visit for a short time. Model train fans will find a small collection here.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    5
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kumrovec, Croatia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The pleasant atmosphere, the possibility of playing with many toys was excellent choice for spending time during that rainy day in Salzburg. Here you can literally spend half a day, and children and you will not be bored.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FUn for the kinds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

or for the young at heart! Like me! I had a specially great time at the miniature train room! And you get to wear crocs! And be sure to check all the drawers, and doors in the place. They are full of surprises! Also, you can see some really old toys, and get a glimpse at how children played hundreds of years ago.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must for kids on a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Your kids will love this place on a rainy day. The Spielzeugmuseum offers a wide range of very interesting things to see and try for kids of all ages. A very intelligent way of passing a day with kids while on a Salzburg holiday

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun for young children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just went there with my two young children- 2 years 9 months and a 9 months old. It was very enjoyable for both of them as there were lots of toys to play with and in very spacious rooms. I could let my 9 month old crawl around in some of the rooms. The first floor was mainly a play area with lots of big building blocks, some mind challenges/puzzles like toys (not too sure as they were not really the toddler kind of games). The second floor had displays of board games and big versions of them for children to play, a very fast and quite long slide, dolls room, teddy bears room, and other toy displays. Third floor had a nice collection of trains. This kept my two children busy and happy for a few hours. I don't see how it can be too enjoyable for adults on their own though. It was very child friendly with clean and good diaper changing facilities.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spielzeugmuseum (Toy Museum) also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Spielzeugmuseum (Toy Museum)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spielzeugmuseum (Toy Museum), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.