We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Elisabeth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pension Elisabeth to your Saves list
Pension Elisabeth
1.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Vogelwederstrasse 52, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 60 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very nice small hotel, stayed two nights in June. About 30min walk to town, but only 10 from train station which was good for us. Staff very helpful and the place was clean.

We had a double room with private showed and breakfast included. There is a supermarket just across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
32
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place is extremely neat and cheap for the location. It is easy to find with car or public transport. They only have 5 parking spots and they are not paid extra so make sure to ask in advance. A shop and a bus stop are right next to the hotel. Breakfast is included and pretty decent. In the room without private shower there is a sink and mirror.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Me and my friend had a small, but cosy room (with private shower) with a lovely streetview. The room had a tv set, too. There's also a wardrobe with shelves and hangers and plenty storage space.

The staff is extremely nice. They are helpful and glad to provide you with any information you may need. At reception you can find a lot of brochures, maps and you can also ask for the wifi password or use the community computer.

It is a very clean place. You get fresh towels every day and there's a sanitary liquid dispenser in the restroom.

Breakfast is plenty, but it is not a buffet! However, you can ask for anything from yoghurt to cold cuts for 1 euro only.

The pension is only 10 minutes from the railway station on foot! There's a bus stop right on the opposite corner that takes you to the city centre. There's a supermarket and a bike shop, too, nearby.

If you want to check out in the morning, but leave Salzburg only later, you can leave your luggage at reception. Remember to notify the staff though, as reception is closed between 12 pm and 4 pm on Sunday! So, if your train leaves at, let's say 3 pm, you should take your luggage to the train station and put it in a locker there.

If you are like me, that is don't want to spend a lot of money on accomodation as you spend most of your time exploring, yet you expect a clean place and a friendly staff who's glad to serve you, this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I picked this hotel based on TA reviews
And it fit my budget
The hotel was good
Not too close to the downtown , but easily accessible by bus - which kinda winds down later in the evening
The staff very friendly and nice
Breakfast is good - not great, but a good spread
My only complaint is that the room was a smoking room - they didn't tell me about it when booking
But then again, I should have asked
Other than that - no complaints

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The hotel staff was friendly, which made our stay in this budget hotel quite nice. We checked out early, so they provided us with the takeaway breakfast. Also there was a book with useful information on Salzburg in our room.
The hotel provides hot water for tea/coffee during the day, so I could make myself a drink in the evening.
Our room was small, but pleasant. It headed a small yard, so those coming in spring or summer can benefir from it.
The location is ok: ~15 mins walking from train station, ~30 mins walking from city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The room rate was the least expensive. It has a dorm-like feel with one toilet being shared between 7-10 rooms. Having said that, most of the time I was there, it was not a problem. However if you need to get up to use the toilet often at night, then, from some of the rooms it is quite a walk, if you are used to private toilets.
We had an in-suite shower module which was adequate. Don't expect soaps, shampoos or conditioners. They do provide clean towels. The rooms were clean and the staff were courteous, without being friendly.
A bus stop, about 10-15 yards from the front door will take you to Mirabelplatz and the City Center within minutes. There really was not much to say about the location except that it is close to the train station.

Room Tip: You can ask for a quiet room which will face the backyard instead of a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Elisabeth

Address: Vogelwederstrasse 52, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Elisabeth 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pension Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Elisabeth Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Elisabeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.