We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Drei Kreuz

Save Saved
You added Hotel Drei Kreuz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Drei Kreuz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vogelweiderstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Podgorica, Montenegro
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed for one night. Instead a double room we got an apartment. The lady who worked at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The center of the city and Mozart's birth house can be reached on foot in 20 minutes. Decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    90
    40
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
58
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for just one night and found that we could walk into the main part of the city in about 15-20 mins. Lots of the sights of Salzburg are therefore on the doorstep and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Our family room was plenty large enough and very comfortable and breakfast was good. The car park is situated across the road from the hotel in an unlit, gravelled area and it didn't look very secure so I was a little worried about leaving the car there (not knowing what crime is like in the local area). However we had no problems and we were able to unload our cases from the car on the road immediately outside the front doors of the hotel, which was handy, The lady on reception spoke good English and this was very helpful. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Friendly staff,ample private parking lot is very convenient for car parking.
The breakfast is good and service is excellent.
Location is not close to city center.
Room is clean and cosy but no air conditioned.




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms at the Drei Kreuz are a bit dated but ours was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the usual continental assortment of breads, cheeses, hams and yoghurts, with the unexpected and very nice addition of scrambled eggs.

We had a problem with our shower; the gentleman at reception (presume the owner) didn't speak English but we communicated nevertheless and he (a) offered us another room to shower in and (b) by the time we had done this, had fixed ours anyway. Everyone else was very helpful.

Parking is free but was full when we got there (was still able to park overnight in front of the hotel) and the hotel is only about a 10-minute walk away from the centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice, small hotel, with very nice staff, who are always eager to help you in your discoveries of Salzburg! The location of the hotel is also very convenient, it is located for 20 minutes walk from railway station, as well as 10-15 minutes walk from center of Slazburg.
Breakfast was ok, just a variety of cheese, ham, eggs well everything the breakfast consists of. Can't tell anything about other meals (took only breakfast).
In general liked it very much, and recommend for small families, and couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice,cozy hotel,rooms not very big,but very comfortable and clean.The room heating was on ( it was September) and it felt good, because it was very cold outside. Located in quiet area with a beautiful mountain view , 10 minutes walk from city center. Staff is always ready to help,on the first day they provided us with a city map and gave advises about site seeing,transport etc, it was very nice :) breakfast was also ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staffs are just nice enough. Room and furniture are very old. I thought I'm in the year of 1900. We had little problem with internet and the staff was not helpful to help us. The room is quite big. But if you are couple travel is not good idea. This hotel is good for family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Drei Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Kreuz

Address: Vogelweiderstrasse 9, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Drei Kreuz 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located-comfortable-cozy family-run three star hotel-24 rooms- with free car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Drei Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Kreuz Hotel
Drei Kreuz Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Drei Kreuz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.