We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel in Salzburg” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jedermann

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jedermann to your Saves list
Hotel Jedermann
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rupertgasse 25, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
NYC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family run hotel in Salzburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here with several mates last month for a night on our way to Munich for Oktoberfest. Great small family run hotel. I stay every year at their sister hotel in Munich and was excited to stay at their hotel in Salzburg. Staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean. It's a 10 minute walk to the central station and a 15 minute walk to old town. It's also only a block away from one of the main shopping streets, which you can stroll down on your way into old town. I would stay here again next time I'm in Salzburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    85
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
44
110
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Good hotel , great breakfast. Very clean. Staff were very helpful. About 15 min walk to the river ,but an easy walk.
Would recommend this hotel.
My only negative was that there
was no Wifi in our room & we needed to go downstairs for Wifi.
If they could fix the Wifi I would give this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It's modern, simple, and feels more like home than most. The staff was personable, and except for a slight discrepancy on the cost of the room and a lack of staff cooperation for exploring this, they were professional and helpful. Great breakfast. Small and personable size of bed and breakfast, yet updated and modern. Great value out and not far from the old city.

Room Tip: We asked for windows that open. We had 2 that did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Aside from the Wifi not being available in the room, there is nothing that we did not like about hotel Jedermann.Close to both highway and city center, beautifully renovated, spacious room, great breakfast and coffee: by far our favorite of the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is renovated and clean. Stuff friendly. Easy, but not quick, reach from the airport. The city center is not far but you have to walk some 15-20 min. The rooms very simple - you do not want to stay there longer than necessary. Breakfast - not bad, they use good products and even had prosecco. Try this if you do not seek for some hotel with more comfort and are ready to walk. P.s. the restaurant nearby is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was much more better than we have expected. It is easy to find the location of the hotel and easy to reach from the central train station (hauptbahnhof) by using buses. It is approximately 4-5 stations till the hotel from the main station. The city center, castle, attraction points (except the house where Mozart was born and Mirabell Gardens) are mostly on the other side of the river however if you like to walk, it is a 15 minutes enjoyable journey from the hotel to the other part of the city. Again it is easy to reach the center by using the bus which takes not more than ten minutes.
The reception of the hotel leaves at 8 pm and you are given a key to the main entrance of the hotel. There is a nice breakfast for the value of the hotel. There are cosy areas behind the reception room where you can sit, relax, read books and surf on the internet.
The value of the hotel is a bit higher than other European cities but this is caused by the fact that summer is the highest season of the city. Therefore with respect to other hotels in Salzburg, Jedermann would be a great choice for small trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Croatia. Clean and spacious room. The beds were good, though a little hard. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hohenstauffen Hotel
Hohenstauffen Hotel
#19 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Salzburg Central
Mercure Salzburg Central
#44 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#65 of 136 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#52 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Carlton
Hotel Villa Carlton
#24 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jedermann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jedermann

Address: Rupertgasse 25, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jedermann 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Jedermann awaits you in a walking distance to the centre of Salzburg, world's cultural heritage town, near all the places of interest. Experience the charm of an owner-managed non-smoker hotel in the heart of the city of Salzburg. Here city tourists and persons attending congresses find a city hotel which meets their highest expectations. An exciting design style characterizes the interior of the building dating back to the "Grunderzeit" (beginning in 1871, a time of grandiose and eclectic architectural style). The combination of the modern interior design and the historical elements gives the Hotel Jedermann its special flair. In the rooms you find WLAN free of charge, modern flat-screens and room safes in the size of a laptop. In the Hotel Jedermann in Salzburg your start into the morning becomes a special experience. Enjoy the extensive breakfast with our self-made jam in the winter garden or in summer in the hotel's inner courtyard. You can park your car in the hotel-owned parking lot (upon availability € 10 per night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Jedermann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jedermann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.