We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amadeus to your Saves list
Hotel Amadeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Linzer Gasse 43 - 45 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wien
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

spent 2 nights in this wonderful Hotel and loved it perfectly located and extremly friendly stuff. our 2 rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. breakfast was fresh and great variety. if you are looking for something special - go there! i would definetly stay there again.

not to Forget the great Restaurant - ist just recently opened and has a nice outside area.

Room Tip: ask for Apartments - they are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    88
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
39
93
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE! If you plan on coming in the summer time, pick a different hotel. We arrived after 6 pm, and front desk was already closed. They left out keys outside of the door in envelope, that could have easily been taken by someone else. Once we got to our room, on the fourth floor, we were drenched in sweat. It felt like a furnace. The hotel is located in a busy location meaning that with the windows open we could hear people's conversations even on the top floor. Loud partying contined though out the entire night. It was so hot we had to leave the windows open, which allowed bugs, and Mosquitos to bite us all night. There were holes in the sheet, (there was only one sheet on the mattress, nothing else). This was a miserable night and we moved to a different hotel in the morning. Needless to say, we will never return to this hotel, nor recommend it to any one!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellerpro43, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest.
I am the Manager of the Hotel and would like to answer you personally. You have been at our Hotel with your entire Family and had booked 3 rooms. Your Family stayed with us for 3 nights and only you mooved to another Hotel. Yes it was extremly hot at this time - it was a heatwave we had never experienced before in this Country and it lasted for 3 days. I am sorry you did not accept our offer to moove to another room on a lower floor wich would have been much cooler. I am also very sorry to experience that the entire Hotel bill, including your Salzburg Cards remained unpaid upon your departure. Finally I would like to say, that I took personally care of your family as soon as I had heard of your complaint and I was told everything was fine and no room change or anything else nessecary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went thru Hotels.com for a prepaid 4 nite stay. When we got to Innsbruck,due to the rain and flooding, they closed the autobahn and the train to Salzburg. We called the hotel to cancel-at first they said ok and then reneged. They had us call Hotels.com who said that since the hotel would not refund any portion of our $600, they could also do nothing. It is my feeling that the hotel rented out the room twice -Salzburg was crushed with flood refugees from the east. There was no discussion or token. Will file dispute with my credit card.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellerpro43, Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest!
At first I would like to express my regret for your travel difficulties. Nevertheless - especially with booking professionals like hotels.com, you can always and easily and for a small fee only, take the advantage of a travel insurance which largely protects you from any travel risk. Most of the travellers do so and are safe. If you - for whatever reason - decided not to take advantage of this offer we have to respect this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently took a family trip throughout Europe accompanying my husband on a business trip. It is so hard to find hotels in Europe willing to accommodate a family with two children. The Amadeus Hotel has apartment suites with two bedrooms that were perfect for us. Normally we would consider this too large but the price was too good to pass up. The location is charming and breakfast is outstanding. Our desire to return to Salzburg is affected by our fantastic experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent two days here on a weekend and paid 198€ including tax and breakfast. This little hotel has some nice rooms of reasonable size. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room overlooked the St. Sebastian cemetery and the rest of the city was in the distance. The rooms on this side are quiet ours was 43. 44 was also on this side. It appeared the same numbers on the floors under us also overlooked the cemetery. Some work was needed in the plumbing area as the shower heads were old style and would not stay up as the connection was worn. Management needs to to a walk around to check things like this. Staff was great, especially the restaurant crew at breakfast. Worked hard to keep food, coffee and other drinks supplied.

Room Tip: As mentioned, get room on the St. Sebastian side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everyone. I was there with my family including 2 infants for 2 weeks The place was clean, friendly stuff gerat service. Averall great value for thr money, perfect location. Parking is complicated and cumbersome needs improvement. Dedicated management appreciating attitude

Overall good value for money I will be back for sure

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights and paid 180€. The room was spacious and the two beds were joined but comfortable and suitable for couples. For the inclusive breakfast the hotel was connected to the restaurant next door and it was very filling. The only downside was the bells from the cathedral near the hotel ringing every once in a while but the hotel provides you free earplugs... :) finally I was surprised in a good way when we arrived late at night and an envelope with our room key was waiting for us at the entrance, but please notify the hotel staff before hand that you would be arriving after 6pm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#6 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#18 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
#20 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#14 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 136 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Linzer Gasse 43 - 45 | 5020 Salzburg, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent and unique Boutique Hotel in the historic city center of Salzburg. The hotel is located directly in the famous old town in the pedestrian area. Most of the popular sights in Salzburg, like the Getreidegasse, Mozart Museum, Mozart's birthplace or the Cathedral are within a few minutes walking distance.Here you experience the real Salzburg, the art of life and style of this elegant City. Wonderfull rooms and a great Restaurant as well as an excellent breakfast are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.