We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend getaway!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cityhotel Trumer Stube to your Saves list
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 59 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend getaway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a one-night stay in the Cityhotel Trumer Stube at the beginning of July and were completely satisfied. The proprietor, Vivienne Kaier, greeting us warmly and personally, and gave us a free upgrade to a larger room. The room itself was comfortable, with a great flatscreen TV. The decor is not particularly stylish, there is no air conditioning, and the bathroom is not up to the latest standard. The breakfast selection was great, though, and the coffee excellent. For a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay with extremely friendly staff and an unbeatable location, the Cityhotel Trumer Stube is ideal!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    83
    28
    10
    13
See reviews for
80
109
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff is pleasant, helpful and friendly! The hotel is well-located, only blocks from the river, and blocks from the old town. There are many restaurant choices nearby.

Yes, the room is small, the breakfast room is small, and the bathroom is small. Everything about the property is CLEAN.

Room Tip: Probably all rooms have a "noise factor" with street noise (bars and the like) at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place had a great location. Walking distance to most attractions in Salzburg. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were dated, but very clean. The bad thing was there is no air conditioning, so we wanted to have to window open at night to sleep. However, there are several bars and such right outside the window as our room faced the street. So we had to shut the window, which made the room quite warm. They do provide a fan, but it wasn't enough. Also, the bed really was not comfortable. I think the price and location make this a great place, just ask for a room that doesn't face the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife, daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at the Cityhotel Trumer Stube. The location provided a short walk to all the great sights. Vivienne and all the hotel staff were very nice and very helpful. Our family room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful! One piece of advice is to use the driving directions provided by the hotel instead of trusting your car's navigation system because many roads were under construction and turns could not be made, etc. Parking in a nearby garage was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 45 which was very comfortable for 3 adults. It overlooks the street which has a lot of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was our first stay at CityHotel Trumer Stube--and I certainly hope it won't be our last! Our group was enchanted by the friendliness of our hosts and the beauty and grace of our accommodations. New owner/operator Vivienne and her team have transformed a quiet venue into a destination in itself which exudes personality and charm in the same way the Salzburg Altstadt itself does.
The location is ideal--on a quiet street within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof, and in EASY walking distance of practically everything else (a block from the river/bridge, and a couple of blocks from the Landestheater and Mirabell Palace). (If you like classical music/lieder, you'll be interested to note that the hotel is next door to a building where composer Hugo Wolf lived/worked.)
The rooms are gracefully remodeled, tastefully appointed, and meticulously maintained--and very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is plentiful, attractively presented, and graciously served in a charming room on the ground floor. Staff members are attentive, kind, and speak English fluently (important for those of us who can barely sneeze in German).
In fact, it's hard to find anything to complain about with regard to this establishment. If you're looking to make a stay in this charming town even more memorable, book rooms here. (But do it early, as I have an idea this place won't stay a secret for long...)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great location. A short walk across the river to old town. Close to train and bus services. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't have the breakfast, but it looked very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great location -- easy walk to river bank and central Salzburg. Clean and comfortable rooms. Vivian, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast spread. Would definitely stay here again! We had a large group of students with us and all loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cityhotel Trumer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cityhotel Trumer Stube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.