We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel in a gem of a city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Save Saved
You added Cityhotel Trumer Stube to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 59 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Cantiano, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel in a gem of a city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

With my wife, my brother, and my sister-in-law, we spent two nights in this wonderful hotel on Bergstrasse, Salzburg, Austria. Located near Old Town, about a leisure 7-minute walk, we were able to get to most of the historic sites and some great restaurants. The staff is so friendly and helpful and were able to assist us with any questions we had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    82
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
75
97
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm glad we chose a hotel on this side of the river because the old town was way too crowded for my taste. This hotel has easy access to restaurants, shopping, tourist sites, and parking. However, the rooms are definitely outdated and small. You are paying for the location. I wish we could have opened our window for more air, but unfortunately it was raining. The fan provided some air, but the room did feel a little stuffy. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying here again, but I wish the price was a tad lower. Also, note you cannot drive up to the hotel without calling ahead because there are road blocks. The hotel can have them removed if you call ahead or arrive before 11AM.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location was great if you're not staying in the old town of Salzburg. But the rooms here are small with dated decorations. They are clean, though. We asked for an inside room and were pleased as there are a couple bars outside on the street side. No air conditioning, but there was a fan in our room which provided enough cool air. Room and bathroom was clean. Personally, the price didnt meet the room due to size and limited amenities, but perhaps at a lower rate, it would be a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Vivienne and her staff were super helpful and kind. The hotel is in a great location just minutes from the river, old town and train staion. Our room was very small, but clean and cozy and breakfast was exelent. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Did the 4 bed family room. On 2nd floor and the ac consists of opening windows and a fan. 2 double beds. It opens onto the narrow street with no traffic, but two small pubs not far from a heavily traveled walkway. We all slept well anyway and hotel is well situated in walking distance to all central Salzburg activities. We did Segway in Salzburg which we thought was great and was a few blocks from hotel. Morning breakfast was good but not included in my rate. Lots of good eating options nearby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August, 2013. We had booked two "family" rooms. Decor is dated, as stated previously, but the hotel is in a PERFECT location in the old section of Salzburg. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had sent many e-mails asking questions and they were promptly answered. The rooms were clean and the hotel has a family-friendly feeling as opposed to a chain hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. We also had a "Rick Steve's" discount as we found this hotel through his guide book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were looking for a cute and small hotel, located centrally in Salzburg to stay for a couple of nights. What we found was fantastic service, a super friendly atmosphere and a really nice room. The breakfast simply is charming in this really nice breakfast room, the team there pays so much attention to details. And you step outside on a quiet old town street where you are right in the centre of Salzburg and can reach everything by foot. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cityhotel Trumer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cityhotel Trumer Stube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.