We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family hotel in Salzburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cityhotel Trumer Stube to your Saves list
Cityhotel Trumer Stube
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #13 of 59 Salzburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful family hotel in Salzburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

My wife and I were on a driving tour through Austria last spring. Hotel Trumer Stube was a wonderful place to stay for our (sadly only one) night in Salzburg. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful (perfect English spoken). They provided us with a lovely room with a king-size bed and a nice balcony. The location provided easy walking access to all the sites in the City Center. The breakfast options provided at the hotel were tasty and plentiful. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    92
    31
    10
    14
See reviews for
91
120
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

this is a family run motel, friendly host, room is avarage, good size, bathroom slightly small, might be difficult to use if you are a big person, there is a noisy bar downstairs but if you shut the windows you hardly hear anything, its within walking distance to town centre and about 10-15 mins walk to train station. overall its ok for a short stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here in last summer and we came back because we loved it so much. The Hotel is amazing and perfect in every way and the gorgeous and beautiful Marianne was so perfectly helpful and wonderful in everything she did and said – we did not want to leave. We were made to feel so welcome by her beautiful and willing smile – nothing was too much trouble – absolutely nothing – if you could bottle up what Marianne has then you could make so much money. The hotel rooms are perfect in every way and the breakfast (served by the lovely warm people) was so tasty and such good value. We will come again and again and again. Wonderful and beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My family and I travelled across Europe last summer (London, Paris, Salzburg). i must say, Marianne's hospitality was the absolute best of the lot! The service was excellent. Marianne makes you feel right at home and her mother's home cooked breakfast buffet is fantastic. We were travelling with a family of 5 and the 3rd floor room was very spacious and comfortable.

The Hotel Trumer Stube is right in the middle of the city center, perfect for walking everywhere you want to visit.

When I travel to Salzburg, I will stay with Marianne at the Hotel Trumer Stubbe. Thank you Marianne...I am only sorry it took me so long to write this review. All the best to you!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor family suite is the room we had. was great for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

When I began to inquire about staying at Trumer Stube and learned that my mom and sister share the name, Marianne,with the owner and her daughter I felt it was a good sign.

I choose Trumer Stube in large part because it is entirely non-smoking. It also has an elevator, was close to town and within our budget. I wanted something that felt like Salzburg and not a glass and chrome chain hotel that could be located anywhere.

Our stay there just before Christmas was wonderful. It was a short cab ride from the train station and even though we arrived late everything was arranged as promised. Anything we needed from directions to cab rides was arranged by the owners.

The breakfast buffet in the morning, complete with homemade apple strudel, as well as other holiday specialities, was a perfect way to start the day. The coffee was plentiful and delicious.

Hotel Trumer Stube is is comfortable, quaint and white glove clean. When we returned home from sightseeing the beds were made up and our pj's arranged for us, a very sweet touch. Outside our window we could see a church bell tower and got to hear the bells in the morning, it was everything I hoped it would be for our stay in Salzburg.

There are shops and places to eat all around and the sights, like Mirabell Palace, are a very short walk away. We didn't hear any noise at night even with the elevator nearby.

The owners were lovely and we felt sad to leave, exchanging hugs and best wishes all around. I hope to return someday and spend some more time in Salzburg. Send me a PM if you have any questions.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and looked out to a church bell tower other than bells we heard no noise. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. We would definitely come back and stay here again. The host, Marrianne, is so kind, friendly and caring, as is her mom, who makes a fabulous breakfast. It is like you came home for Christmas. They both speak german and english. They let us book in early and showed us a map of the sights of the city we should see. They also marked out the Christmas markets for us. Free WIFI was available and they were willing to book any tours for us. Our room was a double and quite large. It included a bathroom with shower, full length mirror and several desks and cupboards. For two nights, we paid 274 euros and around 30 euros for breakfast. The breakfast was very tasty. There was homemade baking every morning and never ending coffee. There is a selection of cereal, meat, cheese, eggs and fruit. While we ate our breakfast, our room was being cleaned. Amazing. We were on the third floor overlooking the street. The street is quiet and we had a great sleep. From our window we could see the Christmas lights on the streets. The hotel is easy walking distance to the old town. The walk is short but filled with lots of stores that slow it down.

The Christmas markets are wonderful. The atmosphere is comforting. The crowds are huge on the weekend and make it hard to walk around, but on a week day, it is manageable. The castle and town are lit up with amazing lights; it is just beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Just read some of the reveiws and do not get it. It is a great location, 5 minutes from most places and 10 minutes from everywhere. Marianne was helpfull at checkin, offering info on tours and breakfast ( she did not force us into anything) If you book a tour with Marriane you will get picked up from the hotel, we booked on line so had to find our own way. Our room was quite high but a good elevator walls quite thin and looked out onto church with bells ringing but not at night. Walk to old town 5 minutes which was fab in the early morning. There is a rock bar almost next door bit loud (inside) but very freindly kids. The staff, room, location all fab.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
#20 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stadtkrug Hotel
Stadtkrug Hotel
#18 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#17 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Auersperg
Hotel Auersperg
#4 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elefant
Hotel Elefant
#14 of 136 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityhotel Trumer Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityhotel Trumer Stube

Address: Bergstrasse 6, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cityhotel Trumer Stube 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityhotel Trumer Stube welcomes you in the heart of Salzburg’s old town. We are a small and cozy hotel located in the pedestrian zone which allows you to comfortably reach all famous sights, attractions, restaurants or the festival hall easily on foot within just a few steps. We will be happy to assist you with any hints and information, aswell as booking tours, excursions and concerts for you. This shall make your stay in Salzburg very comfortable and unforgettable. 3 reasons to stay at Cityhotel Trumer Stube - uncomparable location in the middle of Salzburg's old town - best information and special insider-hints due to our personal support - lovely, well cared rooms in an austrian style ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cityhotel Trumer Stube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumer Stube Hotel
Trumer Stube Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cityhotel Trumer Stube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.