We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amadeo Hotel to your Saves list
Amadeo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alpenstrasse 115-117, Salzburg A-5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 136 Hotels in Salzburg
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The room was great! Very clean and modern, with ample amount of space. There is a bedroom, a living room, a large closet and closet area, a large bathroom, and two sets of floor length windows that open fully. The staff didn't speak much English, but still helped as much as they could. The breakfast was delicious, with eggs, meats, cheeses, jams, breads, assorted fruits,coffee, and a tea bar to make your own tea concoction. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    16
    14
    3
See reviews for
23
23
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were booked into a hotel down the road but on arrival we were told that there was a computer breakdown. We could not be allocated rooms! But through an agreement with The above hotel we were offered an apartment there for the night at the same price. We headed off having made sure that the hotel were expecting us and there was no difference in price. Therefore we did not initially pick this hotel.
The woman on reception was very good and check in was straight forward.
We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious apartment including a bedroom,bathroom kitchen and seating area. The kitchen seemed well kitted out although we didnt need to use it.
It was very warm but aircon did not seem to be sufficient for the size of the area,the room remained warm all night.
Breakfast was adequate but not appetising. The food was not chilled.
The maid service is very efficient,they came to the door 3times before we checked out!!
Overall,I'm glad we were checking out the next day. It may be better for families and business people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Did make a visit in the mid of July and it was quite warm.
sadly our room wasn't air conditioned, understandable... but on payment on the extra cash for a room that had got an Ac, the room wasnt cooling up at all for hours on calling for assistance on this the hotel staffs response was very odd.
i dont suppose any would like to sweat while sleeping.i would say ,value for money is pretty poor and for the next travel i would certainly opt for another place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Pros: modern and clean. Looked suitable if you were travelling for business.

Cons: we went with a group and had a group dinner which was awful. Breakfast was also terrible. Very sparse selection and not very fresh. The location is not central at all and I'm not sure why our group was forced to stay here. It was about 3km from the centre of Salzburg.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pescara, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've been staying in the Amadeo Hotels (Salzburg) during the Oktober fest and I must say that it looks like a perfect business hotel. The restaurant is very nice, and large and the dishes are delicious...the only negatives things are the extra prices at the restaurant...one bottle of water 4 €!!!
Anyways the rooms are amazing, no noise coming from outside, none bother you in the mornig and the spa its great! The staff is smiling and they always try to help you in any case...if I go back to Salzurg I will book there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

First...my bad in picking poor lcoation. Map was deceiving - thought it was closer to town itself but we had to drive 10 minutes or take the bus. Luckily we found a parking garage that seemed to be unknown to most. Anyway - we had the two bedroom apartment. The good thing was that it was a good price 208Euro and it had a mini kitchen wso we could cook in which gave us a break from eating dinner out.

So that was the good. The rest was not so good. Air Conditioning worked but it didn't make it into the bedrooms and it was super noisy on the street so couldn't sleep with the windows open. Free wifi was pathetic. Got the codes from the front desk (everyone had to get their own password). But you couild barely get a signal and then it basically disappeared after 11:30 pm. Shower head wouldn't stoy up; I'll give them credit for actually fixing it the same day we complained about it.

Attached restaurant....OMG. No one was around who worked there. Even to get a cup of coffee. IN the morning - breakfast buffet...yikes!...I just had a piece of bread and tea. Lunch meat looked so bad and the smell of the restaurant itself.....even the flies stayed away! My husband was starved after having a bad dinner that he couldn't eat the night before so he grabbed a couple of fried eggs out of the chaffing dish. Yes, you read correctly....fried eggs in the chaffing dish. The only reason he took them was because he could tell that any bacteria was probably cooked out of them they were so overdone and they were probably about 4 hours old. I don't know where the people ate who gave the breakfast buffet good reviews but certainly it wasn't edible when we were there! Still gives me a chill.

The front desk people were pleasant. I was able to access the washer and dryer on my floor to get some laundry done (for 5 Euro) but it was worth it - I was in desparate need.

It had dated feel to it and also seemed quite empty.

Room Tip: If you need sleep - make sure you aren't on the road side. Although - I have a feeling the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI,INDIA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night in may 2012, to my notice the hotel doesnt have Air condition or fan. it was 29 degrees in salzburg the day we arrived. when contacted the reception they asked us to open the windows for air. even the breakfast was pathetic, the milk smelled staled. the hotel is also out of the city. the reason i have given this hotel 2 stars is just because it has free Wifi and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle
Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle
#37 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Schone Aussicht
Schone Aussicht
#46 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castellani Parkhotel
Castellani Parkhotel
#53 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Imlauer Altstadt
3.1 mi away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#28 of 136 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
Hotel Restaurant Kaiserhof
#64 of 136 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeo Hotel

Address: Alpenstrasse 115-117, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Amadeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaffenrath Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.