We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg to your Saves list
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
East Kilbride, Scotland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The name says it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent four nights here and found the hotel to be ideal as a base to explore Salzburg. It's normally a student residence and this is reflected in the rooms. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast room on the top floor offers beautiful views over the Salzburg skyline and the breakfast buffet itself is of a good standard. The young staff at reception were extremely friendly and efficient.
We came to the hotel by taxi and our driver clearly didn't know exactly where the hotel was. There's a barrier at the entrance to the road, which the driver didn't know how to pass.
The hotel is centrally situated and all the sights of Salzburg are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
19
64
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with a selection of hotels within a couple of minutes. the main attractions of Salzburg are alo within walking distance. The room was very spacious and the buffet breakfast (included in the room rate) provided a good variety of food. It was a pity that the weather meant we couldn't sit out on the terrace for breakfast. If there was a downside, it would be that the wifi was only accessible in the foyer area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is on a private street which means very little traffic. It has clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff & a short walk to the old town with lots of great shopping & restaurants.
The breakfast buffet is included and has a good variety of food to choose from. Also it is located on the top floor with an outdoor deck that gives you great views of the city. Not much more you could ask for.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were just visiting Salzburg as an overnight side trip. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. As previously noted, within walking distance from the train station and the old town and our age group included 60's through 70's. It is a bit difficult to find which was probably our biggest problem. The breakfast buffet was a wonderful surprise...good food and plenty of it and if it weren't for the rain we would have loved to eat on the roof top patio. The views were an added bonus. As we only stayed one night, many of the "extras" one might expect were of no concern. We thought it was a good deal for the comfort, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very inexpensive hotel. Very basic, but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and GREAT BEDS. When going economy, the big thing is a comfy bed and a clean room and AllYouNeed had it! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise (very good buffet) and the roof top dining room had lovely views of the city. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. The location was perfect, Salzburg is not big, but still, the location was an easy walk to Mirabell Palace, Old Town and the Fortress. Only downside was the shower stall was small.... but if that's all one can complain about... well, it wasn't a showstopper!!!

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows if you like more than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel suited my needs, a central location and a short stroll to the old town. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I do agree with some of the previous feedback that it can be noisy with cars and trucks going up and down the drive however if you are in a higher room probably not so back. Overall I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path butting up against a mountain and can be a bit confusing to walk to. Don't be fooled by google maps walking times, as it can be a bit longer than you think going to/from this place to the train station or city center. We had to do a fair amount of walking but we didn't mind so much anyway.

The staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean. Tour Pickups come easily here as well.

The wifi is only in the lobby and isn't very strong so beware if you need some Internet. Breakfast was decent (fruit, not so much) but you got a meal that was fairly thorough. It may be a little pricey for what you get but overall I would stay again if it was for a night or 2. Anything longer than that I would reconsider. Salzburg is stunning!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.