We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect name for the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg to your Saves list
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect name for the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were just visiting Salzburg as an overnight side trip. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. As previously noted, within walking distance from the train station and the old town and our age group included 60's through 70's. It is a bit difficult to find which was probably our biggest problem. The breakfast buffet was a wonderful surprise...good food and plenty of it and if it weren't for the rain we would have loved to eat on the roof top patio. The views were an added bonus. As we only stayed one night, many of the "extras" one might expect were of no concern. We thought it was a good deal for the comfort, service and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    65
    33
    9
    2
See reviews for
19
62
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very inexpensive hotel. Very basic, but CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and GREAT BEDS. When going economy, the big thing is a comfy bed and a clean room and AllYouNeed had it! Breakfast was a pleasant surprise (very good buffet) and the roof top dining room had lovely views of the city. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. The location was perfect, Salzburg is not big, but still, the location was an easy walk to Mirabell Palace, Old Town and the Fortress. Only downside was the shower stall was small.... but if that's all one can complain about... well, it wasn't a showstopper!!!

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows if you like more than one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel suited my needs, a central location and a short stroll to the old town. Rooms very clean and comfortable. I do agree with some of the previous feedback that it can be noisy with cars and trucks going up and down the drive however if you are in a higher room probably not so back. Overall I was very happy with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a bit off the beaten path butting up against a mountain and can be a bit confusing to walk to. Don't be fooled by google maps walking times, as it can be a bit longer than you think going to/from this place to the train station or city center. We had to do a fair amount of walking but we didn't mind so much anyway.

The staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean. Tour Pickups come easily here as well.

The wifi is only in the lobby and isn't very strong so beware if you need some Internet. Breakfast was decent (fruit, not so much) but you got a meal that was fairly thorough. It may be a little pricey for what you get but overall I would stay again if it was for a night or 2. Anything longer than that I would reconsider. Salzburg is stunning!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The name of this hotel couldn't be more apt. There are no frills but it was clean & comfortable and in a good location, just a short walk from the old town. They offered a good breakfast in the mornings also. Overall, good value for money.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is like a prison block. The location is good but the place is made of concrete with no fans, airconditioning or even windows that open further than a couple of inches. Fine if travelling in the cooler months but horrible if travelling in Summer. Hotel is also a little confusing to find at first and considering how basic it is, its actually quite expensive.

Staff were friendly enough but ended up costing us extra money in parking as you cannot park of site and they charged us for the secure parking and then we still had to pay again when we left the carpark and couldnt then get a refund from the hotel, very confusing and frustrating.

The breakfast was ok, the wifi was useless anywhere other than the reception area.

Room Tip: No such thing as a good room. Do not stay here in Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

AllYouNeed was a great choice for us in Salzburg.

Salzburg seemed more pricy than other cities we stayed, so while this was the highest per night on our trip, it was worth it. The hotel is very new, with a room set-up similar to the States. It is located on a secluded street and smashes up to a mountain, but thru a little walkway, you can reach a busy road with restaurants and more, and a very short walk to the main tourist area. I was amazed at how it could be so convenient and quiet at the same time.

The staff was very helpful, and had good suggestions for breweries/restaurants. They also kept the room very clean, and served the biggest breakfast on our entire vacation (included in price).

We only stayed one night, but really enjoyed it. Salzburg is smaller, so we felt 2 days to check it out was enough time for us in that city. It is beautiful and someplace I would love to see over Christmas.

Note: There are so many churches that when their bells go off around 7 or 8am, you will be woken up.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.