We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Save Saved
You added AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good value and location (is very close to the old city center). Rooms are noisy and furnitures are very poor, rooms are without air conditioning. Breakfast room are very big and confortable also has open air balcony.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    58
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
17
56
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Walk easily to sites. Truly all you need. Good value and location. Big breakfast buffet, but try to be early. Desk staff very helpful and pleasant. Drove up to amazing lookout for astonishing view of alps and the city. Walking distance of 10 minutes from the old center of Salzburg and castle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we have to say that next time we are in Salzburg we will definitely not go there again. The rooms are very noisy. We could hear footsteps in corridors, doors banging and people talking in the alley below. There is also no air conditioning. Furthermore, we had to pay €32.60 for one day parking as we were led to believe that the ticket, given to us by the receptionist was valid for the whole duration of our stay. The ugly part is that the hotel was happy to double charge us for a day's parking when it was clear that there was miscommunication and misinformation from their part. To be fair, rooms are clean and hotel is within walking distance to the centre, but I would still not recommend this hotel as there are other good hotels with similar prices with far better service.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Hotel is very nice and the receptionist actually waited past her shift to stay and wait on us to come and receive the key after we were running late. the rooms are nice with a cozy feel. Great place to rest your head.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As the name suggests it will provide all that you need great location great service ....they try to meet all your expectations. ..I personally want to thank the guy serving us our breakfast for his generosity he has been kind enough to clean the mess when my child puked as a mother I was really touched to see how beautifully he handled the situation

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it was exactly what we needed as budget travelers. This hotel doubles as dorms during the school year so it is only open in the summer, which is perfect as it coincides with the height of tourist season. Against that backdrop, it is no surprise then that the rooms look like small dorm rooms. We found it quite nice to have the shelving and student desk available in our room. However, space was a bit cramped, hence this is much more budget than luxury oriented. I appreciated the free wireless access, which was only available in the lobby, but there were a reasonable amount if comfy chairs there for us. I also appreciated that a breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Breakfast included pasties, meats, eggs, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee - enough variety that everyone should be able to find something. Location was reasonable - on the "New Town" side of the river, maybe a 10 minute walk from downtown. We found that Salzburg in general was a very walkable city and our hotel was no exception.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at the All You Need Hotel in Salzburg twice now, once as a couple and, this time, with friends. It is very good value, in an expensive city. It provides central (walking distance of the Old and New Towns), clean, basic accommodation with pine furniture, comfy beds, flat screen TV (with BBC channels), plenty of storage and a spacious, well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and a lovely roof-top patio to eat it on. The refills when things ran out were almost instantaneous and the catering staff were very friendly. Staff on reception were excellent and advised us on some lovely non-tourist restaurants to eat in. For those who need it, they are also happy to advise on trips and other local attractions and speak excellent English. Although the hotel is only open July to September, during the University holidays, it is professionally run as a proper hotel - don't be put off by the "dormatory" label - if this is a dorm I'm going back to Uni! The only negative might be the lack of air conditioning - it was very hot when we were there - but we managed very well with the window wide open and didn't have any problem sleeping. I almost forgot to say that there is maid service every day, including Sunday, and our bed was made and disposables were kept topped up and clean towels provided, as required.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.