We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg to your Saves list
AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it was exactly what we needed as budget travelers. This hotel doubles as dorms during the school year so it is only open in the summer, which is perfect as it coincides with the height of tourist season. Against that backdrop, it is no surprise then that the rooms look like small dorm rooms. We found it quite nice to have the shelving and student desk available in our room. However, space was a bit cramped, hence this is much more budget than luxury oriented. I appreciated the free wireless access, which was only available in the lobby, but there were a reasonable amount if comfy chairs there for us. I also appreciated that a breakfast buffet was included in the room price. Breakfast included pasties, meats, eggs, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee - enough variety that everyone should be able to find something. Location was reasonable - on the "New Town" side of the river, maybe a 10 minute walk from downtown. We found that Salzburg in general was a very walkable city and our hotel was no exception.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah97201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed at the All You Need Hotel in Salzburg twice now, once as a couple and, this time, with friends. It is very good value, in an expensive city. It provides central (walking distance of the Old and New Towns), clean, basic accommodation with pine furniture, comfy beds, flat screen TV (with BBC channels), plenty of storage and a spacious, well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice and a lovely roof-top patio to eat it on. The refills when things ran out were almost instantaneous and the catering staff were very friendly. Staff on reception were excellent and advised us on some lovely non-tourist restaurants to eat in. For those who need it, they are also happy to advise on trips and other local attractions and speak excellent English. Although the hotel is only open July to September, during the University holidays, it is professionally run as a proper hotel - don't be put off by the "dormatory" label - if this is a dorm I'm going back to Uni! The only negative might be the lack of air conditioning - it was very hot when we were there - but we managed very well with the window wide open and didn't have any problem sleeping. I almost forgot to say that there is maid service every day, including Sunday, and our bed was made and disposables were kept topped up and clean towels provided, as required.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianGirlSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We arrived at 4am after not much sleep in an overnight train - they very kindly let us check into our room early and have another sleep!!! The room was very nice and modern. The shower was a bit dirty and got clogged up - I was just so grateful to have a room so early so this didn't really bother me but it was a bit gross thinking about it now. The location was very good and close to the old town. The staff helped us arrange a trip to the ice caves which was excellent. We left again early the next morning so didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. Considering how expensive accommodation is in Salzburg this hotel is good value for money and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAsh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Within walking distance to old town of Salzburg where its convenient for you to catch a bus if you are travelling to the outer edges of the town. However, it can be a little challenging to find the place if you are new to Salzburg. I had to keep asking people which bus service to catch, which bus stop to change, then figure out how to walk from the bus stop.

Good choice if you are on a budget while travelling on your own. Clean comfortable rooms, free wifi. Only problem is the wifi is only available in the common area in the ground floor, so certainly no privacy if you fancy some skype. This takes away points from value & room assessment cos its really so easy to make wifi available in individual rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Positives: Excellent location, breakfast included, helpful reception staff, very good value for a budget hotel. Wi-Fi only in public areas but very good signal.
Negatives: All floors are wooden so you will need earplugs if you are a light sleeper because the doors and footsteps echo. The shower cubicle size could be a problem for anyone with claustrophobia or who is above average size!
Details: Stayed 24-29/09/2012 (Europe Trip Hotel 3 of 15!); age range 35-40.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was very good value for money, very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast. Great location. Salzburg is fairly easy to walk about in. Half way between a hostel and a hotel. Will always be twin beds as it is a university accommodation. No aircon. Would recommend for budget travellers as salzburg can be pretty expensive

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizwa, Oman
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel all you need is easily accessible, if you are travelling to salzburg by train. you can take a bus to this area which drops you to a street close by... and then you can walk to this hotel. this hotel nieghbours a large public parking space (paid) so incase you are with a car, this hotel is ideal for you to stay close to the parking space.

Salzburg is expensive and this hotel is value for money. Well located and has a good breakfast spread. The staff at the reception are extremely helpful and sweet. There was a girl at the reception who really helped us book tours to the salt mines and eagle's nest and also suggested the Mozart concert that happens in the fort at night... she made our experience even more pleasant...

Rooms are small, but very comfortable and clean. and literally have all you need...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeshaMualla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
Hotel Hofwirt Salzburg
#57 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goldenes Theater Hotel
Goldenes Theater Hotel
#65 of 137 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jedermann
Hotel Jedermann
#35 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#30 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum
0.2 mi away
Villa Cicubo Hotel
Villa Cicubo Hotel
#94 of 137 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg

Address: Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel offers additional services like complimentary WiFi, dry cleaning/laundry services, complimentary "breakfast to go", extra pillows and blankets, a bicycle rack, complimentary newspapers, tour desk just to name a few. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Monchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europe's most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salzburg Allyouneed Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing