We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, friendly and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastehaus Scheck

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salzburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gastehaus Scheck
Save
You added Gastehaus Scheck to your Saves list
Rennbahnstrasse 11, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice, friendly and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

very nice and quiet place! we had a balcony, which we really enjoyed. moreover the old city is very close (around 5 minutes walking)!
Also the couple that owns that hotel was always very helpful!

in a nutshell - nice one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

Our friends booked it because the hotel is near their house. It was just after christmas and everything was covered with snow, wonderful! We had 2 rooms for 3 adults, they were both cosy and clean and pretty big. Large window to stare the snow..
The area is very quiet, since it is not so close to the center. Approx. 10 minutes ride to the Bahnhof (train station).

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed here with my family of three (14 month old child). The hosts are very friendly and accomodating. Helped with suggestions for different events in the area.

The walk into town is about 15 minutes along the river and past a park with a little pond and a playground, and a very small basic miniature golf. This was a plus for us, because the baby got to play outside for a while.

The rooms & bathrooms are very clean, spacious with great water pressure. Breakfast was basic and sufficient (ham, cheese, plain yogurt, cereal, bread, milk, oj, coffee, tea, etc). Parking available on the grounds.

Price was 49Euro/person. The only thing I missed was access to the Internet :).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2004

We had this guesthouse recommended to us by a friend and were very glad we stayed here! The lady Margaret that ran the place was lovely and friendly and would do anything to help booking tours, giving out maps etc. We stayed initially for two nights and returned later in our holiday for another night. The rooms were excellent, spacious and clean with lovely big windows (some with balcony). The area was beautiful with the river only a 2 minute walk with about another 10 minutes along the river path into town. The tram service however was only at the end of the road and very efficient (every ten minutes into town and every twenty to the train station).
We will definitely be returning and at only 40 euros each per night it was really good value too!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 135 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#66 of 135 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum
1.4 mi away
Hotel Turnerwirt
Hotel Turnerwirt
#75 of 135 in Salzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Salzburg Nord
Ibis Salzburg Nord
#59 of 135 in Salzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gastehaus Scheck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gastehaus Scheck

Address: Rennbahnstrasse 11, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastehaus Scheck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.