We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an excellent facility with very nice owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Berglandhotel Salzburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Berglandhotel Salzburg to your Saves list
Berglandhotel Salzburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rupertgasse 15, Salzburg A-5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“an excellent facility with very nice owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The lady that owns this was so nice with advice and allowed us to park out front until 2 pm. Free parking was nice. Good advice on the castle. We wish we had planned for two nights instead of one. We had a HUGE room (suite). Breakfast was excellent. We found out the day we left they have so much more. A nice deck and a pool.
We plan to come back to this one. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Kuhn, Owner at Berglandhotel Salzburg, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
...thanks a lot for these words :- ))))
Yours Inge, Peter & the Bergland-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    79
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
26
86
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Cosy, clean, lovely and stylish rooms, great breakgreat, this was a great place to stay in Salzburg. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood about 15 minutes walk from the tourist attraction in the older part of town. An outdoor terrace is also available. The owner is really nice and was very helpful to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa_Kuhn, Owner at Berglandhotel Salzburg, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank's a lot for your excellent review. We look forward to welcome you again somewhen in the futur. With kind regards to Montreal from Salzburg, Inge Brodil-Kuhn & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel. Clean rooms. Very nice staff. Location is a bit far from center. 10-15 mintues walk. Breakfast is good. Very limited parking. Spacious rooms. Salzburg is a quite small city. At night some noise comes from main street if windows left open since no a/c is available which is common in salzburg. I would stay closer to center if i go back to salzburg again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Warm hosts. Very nice breakfast. Lovely rooms with great decor. A lovely patio where we enjoyed playing cards in the evening or just sitting and talking after walking for many hours through the city. If we return to Salzburg, this is clearly where we would stay again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

It was a warm summer day when we arrived at the Bergland Hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel had no air-conditioning and when we asked for a fan, one that worked could not be found. It was a hot night for us with little sleep. The room was clean, but very sparsely furnished. The location is definitely out of the main area of town. Parking was an issue, but we eventually found that we could park on the street until 9:00 AM in the morning because it was a weekend. We may be spoiled, but we definitely would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked a two night stay here in August to explore the area, based on previous reviews read on Tripadvisor. On arrival, we discovered that there was very limited car parking. We were led by reception staff to a small allocated area down the side street which has space for only three cars. Should you not get a space here or on the front of the hotel, then you run the risk of getting a parking ticket on the street. The room we were given was on the first floor and overlooked the street. Noise from vehicle and foot traffic was incredibly loud, as a result, we asked for another room in the hotel. Unfortunately because of the time of year, there were no other rooms so we were stuck. The room itself turned into an oven when the sun rose early in the morning, so the windows had to remain open (there is no A/C), the only problem with this was that you get all the noise from the street. This lead to a poor quality of sleep.

The rooms themselves were of a good standard including the walk-in shower. The hotel is only a ten minute walk from the centre of Salzburg with shops and restaurants along the away. I wouldn't be happy to stop here again unless we could specify a particular room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the rear of the hotel to limit the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

we were only staying a couple of days but ended up staying for 6 days.I can't rate this enough... breakfast was in a lovely room and quite spacious with plenty of variety to choose from.The staff & management were very helpful and friendly.The rooms were a good size very clean and in a quite location.There was free wi fi which worked downstairs.They recommended a few local places for meals which were good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Berglandhotel Salzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berglandhotel Salzburg

Address: Rupertgasse 15, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Berglandhotel Salzburg 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and convenient for sightseeng (10 walking-min. to the Pedestrian Areal). Austrian hospitality, stylish ambiance and the ideal location is what you can expect from this small fourth generation family hotel. All rooms provide modern comfort with beautiful bathrooms, safe, plasma-screen-TV, private bathroom and free WLAN. The philosophy between tradition and modern features is felt through the entire interior. Very helpful for this centrally located place is the FREE CAR PARKING! the whole hotel is non-smoking. No pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Berglandhotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berglandhotel Salzburg Hotel Salzburg
Berglandhotel Hotel Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berglandhotel Salzburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.