We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation with free parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auersperg

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Auersperg to your Saves list
Hotel Auersperg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Channel Islands, UK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation with free parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were pleased with our superior room in the Villa next to the Hotel. It was spacious and warm. Cds were a nice touch and the sound system was good quality and we could connect our iPod to it. Breakfast was good and freshly cooked eggs are available. Parking was excellent and there was no extra charge although we were expecting one from the info on Booking.com. Its a bit of a trot into the old town but only about 20 mins max. If you don't want to return to Old Town in the evening there is a good Italian and Indian just up the road in Rupertgasse. I would recommend this place, especially if you have a car and prefer to stay away from the busy Old Town.

One small complaint which we did report was that our room has a wooden floor which was expanding in the heat of the radiators and making a tap, tap noise. Didn't bother me as I wear ear plugs but woke my hubby a couple of times and may have troubled a light sleeper! Problem was reported when we left so no doubt they will check it out as they seemed keen to please their guests. So don't let this put you off! I guess other rooms in the main hotel would not have this problem.

Travellers should also note that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant in the evenings although does serve snacks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    146
    24
    18
    3
See reviews for
136
244
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just arrived back after a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Hotel is a five minute walk to the Mirebell gardens and about 20 minutes to the main shopping area and main Christmas market.
The hotel we could not fault. It was spotlessly clean and breakfast very plentiful and plenty to choose from. All staff were very friendly and reception staff were very helpful especially when I lost my mobile they phoned the taxi firm and restaurant where I had been. Thank you for a great stay. Will be back if back in Salzburg and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Central location.
Beautiful bedroom overlooking the autumn garden....just perfect. CD player and a little selection of music to play. Free DVD's from their library downstairs. Excellent shower and toiletries.
Very comfortable bed.
Efficient receptionist who was also friendly and was happy to give us information about the city.
Generous and excellent breakfast which was included in the price of the room. Marvellous value.
Lovely little bar downstairs and the barman was really great. Good sense of humour and excellent sense of good service.
Lovely decor throughout the hotel.
We would stay here again without any hesitation and have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 270 overlooks the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What an excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic. Book and CD are available in the room so that ones could fully relax by reading books and learning to the classic music.
I would like to thank the hotel for repairing my baggage within the short time so that I could continue my travel with pleasure.

Thanks again.

Ester Lim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is a very good hotel. I personally found it a little far from the attractions. The staff is very professional.

The breakfast staff I thought was excellent. We did have to move rooms because our corner room was to loud because of street traffic. The one lady at the desk put up a bit of resistance about it but, did make every effort to accommodate us. They gave us a garden view room which cut down on the noise dramatically.

Again very nice hotel, professional. staff, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Garden view is a must at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is well located, and only a short walk from the centre of town. The staff are hugely friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is a highlight, varied and a treat every morning! Our room was large, and the sweets on the pillows each morning a nice touch, as were the books and CDs in the room, and the bowls of apples in the corridor. This hotel takes its customers seriously, and we will definitely return.
PS The display of bottles in the cosy bar looks like something out of a discount store ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With a great Massage afterwards at the Auersperg.When I arrivier at the 24th of October after a Timing Day at the Hogast Conference ,the receptionist offered me ,because I looked so stressed to arrange a massage for me.So I went to the Sauna and the Steambath in their SPA at the roof of the Hotel.it was a great pleasure and especially I enjoyed the Big fresh fruitbasket and the teas,which were there for the guests pleasure.Afterwards I went to the Lobbybar and had a nice,fresh soup and a Toast,and thenSeehof went to the room were they have Nice CDs and had some Chopin.I especially Love the linnens,which are so soft and the peace of the gardenrooms.a Real plus are the parkingfacilities which they have.The breakfast is terrible Good !

Room Tip: ASK for the gardenrooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Auersperg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.