We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many thanks for excellent room, food and help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auersperg

Save Saved
You added Hotel Auersperg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Auersperg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Many thanks for excellent room, food and help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

What an excellent hotel! Friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is fantastic. Book and CD are available in the room so that ones could fully relax by reading books and learning to the classic music.
I would like to thank the hotel for repairing my baggage within the short time so that I could continue my travel with pleasure.

Thanks again.

Ester Lim

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    145
    24
    18
    3
See reviews for
135
243
21
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is a very good hotel. I personally found it a little far from the attractions. The staff is very professional.

The breakfast staff I thought was excellent. We did have to move rooms because our corner room was to loud because of street traffic. The one lady at the desk put up a bit of resistance about it but, did make every effort to accommodate us. They gave us a garden view room which cut down on the noise dramatically.

Again very nice hotel, professional. staff, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Garden view is a must at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is well located, and only a short walk from the centre of town. The staff are hugely friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is a highlight, varied and a treat every morning! Our room was large, and the sweets on the pillows each morning a nice touch, as were the books and CDs in the room, and the bowls of apples in the corridor. This hotel takes its customers seriously, and we will definitely return.
PS The display of bottles in the cosy bar looks like something out of a discount store ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With a great Massage afterwards at the Auersperg.When I arrivier at the 24th of October after a Timing Day at the Hogast Conference ,the receptionist offered me ,because I looked so stressed to arrange a massage for me.So I went to the Sauna and the Steambath in their SPA at the roof of the Hotel.it was a great pleasure and especially I enjoyed the Big fresh fruitbasket and the teas,which were there for the guests pleasure.Afterwards I went to the Lobbybar and had a nice,fresh soup and a Toast,and thenSeehof went to the room were they have Nice CDs and had some Chopin.I especially Love the linnens,which are so soft and the peace of the gardenrooms.a Real plus are the parkingfacilities which they have.The breakfast is terrible Good !

Room Tip: ASK for the gardenrooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brno
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Me/ my wife and our 8month son just had a great week end in Salzburg thanks to the Auersperg hotel.
Good service, friendly staff, we had the possibility to go out on a date while our Sun was babysitter by a trusted person recommended by the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the main building and the room was quite nice. The villa should be a little more intimate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

In search of a hotel in Salzburg for two nights we'd scoured the web looking for an affordable property in a good location with positive reviews. We gave up and paid extra to stay here expecting a 5 Star Treat based on the reviews and website. Still enjoyed the stay but a bit over marketed.

Pros:
--on site parking included in our hotels.com rate
--complimentary "Bio" breakfast. Organic foods including some from local farmers
--modern, clean rooms with large bathroom and plenty of closet space
--nice outdoor sitting area though it's teeny and restaurant patrons overlook the area
--walking distance (though a long one) from the area's key attractions

Cons:
--small print "upcharge" for our daughter at 30 Euro extra per night to sleep on the sofa (not a pull out one but rather a sheet over the couch)
--no air conditioning. Windows open is challenging due to noise on the street
--non helpful staff. No staff around other than front desk clerk. Front desk acts like you are bothering them. Service in restaurant during breakfast non existent...didn't realize they'd cook eggs to order until after Day 2 breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the Villa's across the parking lot from the hotel. Before booking, be sure to rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The best hotel we stayed during our week in Austria. We used the early bird online special for free parking, but if you're not driving it's worth a 12 euro discount per day.

Very nicely located on a quiet street within easy walking distance of all Salzberg sites.

Excellent variety of items to choose from for breakfast.

Very comfortable room, nicely appointed.

Room Tip: Stay in the villa. We had room 226, a nice corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#8 Business Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Auersperg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.