We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant room and top quality quiet spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Auersperg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Auersperg to your Saves list
Hotel Auersperg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant room and top quality quiet spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed in room 269 - beautiful setting looking out on to the hotel garden also with views across to the hills. Quiet room and no traffic noise. The hotel is very close to the centre of the nightlife and an easy stroll to the historic centre of Salzburg. But it is just a few blocks from the main streets which means it is very quiet. The frequently running no. 2 bus gets you to within 100m of the hotel from the airport in under 30 mins and for only a few Euros. The room was a good size and had everything. The rooftop spa is a proper oasis and the perfect rest place after walking the strees during the day. All staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We will be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luckywev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marmora, New Jersey
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Auersperg was great. We especially enjoyed being able to use the bikes
( free of charge) to explore the area. Another nice feature was the rooftop spa area. It was a nice way to unwind after a busy day of touring. The staff was also very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were roomy and well appointed and immaculate. Nothing but nice things to say.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for an indoor room. The street side where we stayed was a bit noisy, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in the Villa. Our room was very fashion, comfortable, modern and spacious. Lovely to have a big shower that is not over a bath tube! Prices are very reasonable. Breakfast is very, very good. They have a "pub" that works pretty well in the evenings if you want to eat something quick and drink some glasses of wine. It is not so close to the city center, but the 10 minutes walk is very pleasant. Hotel Auesperg was a great choice in Salzburg!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FefaDrescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in one of Hotel Auersperg's new villas and it was gorgeous. From the moment we walked into our room, I thought 'wow'. It was very spacious, with a great design and lovely furniture. Beds were super comfortable, bathroom was huge and everything was spotless. Windows could be opened which was great. Another reviewer mentioned that they had street noise, however our one night stay there was quiet...our villa room faced the garden and car park round the back. Location of the hotel was great and easy to find.

The rate per night was excellent value for money as there were three of us, and for the quality and spaciousness of the villa. The rate also included a great breakfast in their lovely breakfast room, which also extended to an outdoor courtyard.

One suggestion I have for Management is that as guests are seated at their tables for breakfast, that as well as breakfast staff asking if one would like coffee or tea, that guests are made aware that cooked egg breakfasts are available on request. It wasn't until we had got up to leave that we noticed cooked breakfasts coming from the kitchen and then I noticed a small sign behind some jam jars, stating this. Having said this, what there was on offer that we had, was very good.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hotel Auersperg !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCSSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a superior room in the separate Villa. It was very comfortable with a large room equipped to a high standard. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of choices from cooked to continental style. The sauna and steam room facilities are excellent and a welcome haven at the end of a busy day's sightseeing. We found the room very quiet even though we had a room on the street side of the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and make our visit to the city very special. The location is away from the Old Town but still within easy walking distance so you can use it as a base during the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citybreakers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked a room for 3 and were not disappointed by our spacious accommodations. We stayed on the top floor and the room had 2 bathrooms with the master suite separated from the living area. The hotel is in a great location being walking distance from the old town and Monchsberg areas. The highlight was having breakfast on the patio behind the hotel. The staff served eggs to order and they had a wide array of items; 5 different breads, fruits, oatmeals, bacon wrapped dates, lox, etc. It was a great way to start the day. The only downside was the lack of air conditioning but the area does cool down at night so we slept well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aysco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a lovey small hotel with a private garden and a delicious breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious. Price is reasonable. You are a 10 minute walk from centre town and the railway station. Location is a quiet area. The hotel offers free bikes which were great to use to get around Salzburg.

Room Tip: Choose a garden side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#3 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 137 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Salzburg
Sheraton Salzburg
#15 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auersperg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auersperg

Address: Auerspergstrasse 61, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Golden Tulip Hotel Auersperg)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auersperg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refreshing energy, perfect service and contemporary elegance in an old Salzburg villa: the Auersperg is the ideal hideaway for a wonderful weekend in the city of Mozart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Auersperg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Villa Auersperg
Auersperg Hotel Salzburg
Golden Tulip Salzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing