We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! The best breakfast in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mozart to your Saves list
Hotel Mozart
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb! The best breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The very best in hospitality. Beautiful rooms, clean, well maintained and what a location. The only hotel in our trips so far which gives you a map of the best eateries nearby, with their best items on the menu. Mr. Bruno, the manager of the front desk is a gem. And something about the breakfast, it's not just the variety, but the detail in which everything is laid out, that makes it the best breakfast in town. Superb location, a two minute walk to the Mirabell Gardens and the rest of salzburg lies at your doorstep. Highest recommendations!

Room Tip: We loved the view towards the Hotel road, looks lovely in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    269
    66
    15
    5
See reviews for
144
327
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the river and city centre, the Hotel Mozart is conveniently located for all the sites of Salzburg with amazing views over the roof tops to the Alps. Bus line 2 drops you right next to the Hotel itself (or if like us, you don't realise this, bus line 10 drops you in the city centre and you can drag your suitcase the 10mins to the Hotel) and first impressions are good with a lovely reception area and welcoming staff. And it is the staff who make this hotel. Bruno and René in particular were so nice and helpful answering all our questions, drawing routes on our maps and suggesting things to do and see. All the other members of staff were friendly too but René and Bruce are amazing. The room itself was large for the money but most importantly it was clean, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is a standard continental buffet. With a bit of time to kill on the last day, they were more than happy to look after our suitcase and chat to us as we waited in reception and we were made to feel welcome throughout our stay. Salzburg is a beautiful town and we shall be back and will only stay at the Hotel Mozart...

Room Tip: We've only had a corner room which is huge for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The rooms were nice and big and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is also in a good location and we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. We had nice views of the mountains from our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here the first week in march and loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and room was great, the location was great too so central. I would highly recommend it brilliant hotel. I would recommend the beer hall nearby the staff are more than willing to tell guests how to get there. The breakfast in hotel is worth getting too. Salzburg is an amazing city to go to sound of music tour is worth doing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I had never been to Salzburg so it was difficult to pick a hotel from the internet based on just a description. We knew Hotel Mozart was close to the old part of the city (where you want to spend most of your time) but we didn't know much more. We were delighted when we drove into a nice neighborhood to the very clean and accommodating Hotel Mozart. We were greeted by Rene who was an absolute delight! He was helpful, friendly and a pleasure everytime we saw him.

The rooms at Hotel Mozart are bigger than we had been experiencing as we travelled through Austria and Bavaria. It was very clean and quiet. The best thing about the hotel is that it was well within walking distance to the heart of Salzburg but distant enough that it could offer free parking. We really felt we were getting the best value we could have.

Someone else on this site mentioned the poor Wifi ... that is true but if you sit in the lobby or in one of the sitting areas in the hallways, the connection is much better. The elevator seems to block the signal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed with our three adult children. Good points:
- Helpful, friendly staff.
- Large quiet rooms.
- An easy walk from the hotel to town
- Near a stop for the No 2 bus which goes to the station and airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Very helpful and informative staff, nice clean rooms and bathroom very accessible from airport, central to old town. Bedroom was a twin room which was large. Comfy beds. In a quite area of Salzberg but only takes 10 minutes to walk to old town

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Franz-Josef-Strasse 27, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#12 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in four-star luxury in Salzburg and look forward to lovely days in the cosy (70 beds) Hotel Mozart with its many appealing advantages. The rooms are furnished to the four-star standard with loving taste and style. Partial W-LAN Internet access, internet terminal in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Salzburg
Top Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Top Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mozart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.